Workshops At A Glance

The Counseling Center provided in-person workshops during the Spring 2022 semester. Please check back at the start of the Fall 2022 semester for the full workshop schedule for the upcoming semester.

Spring 2022 Counseling Center Workshops Schedule

For questions, please contact Magali Laitem at laitemmx@jmu.edu

WORKSHOP DATE LOCATION TIME
Reducing the Risk of Suicide at JMU

Monday, 2/7/22
Tuesday, 3/8/22
Monday, 3/23/22
Tuesday, 3/29/22
Miller Hall 2016
Burruss Hall 0032
Memorial 3140

Gabbin G0001 SSC 3200

2:30-3:30pm
4:15-5:15pm
5-6pm
1:30-2:30pm 3:30-4:30pm
Dealing with Depression
Friday, 1/28/22
Friday, 3/4/22
Friday, 4/8/22
Miller Hall 2160
Gabbin G002
Miller Hall 2160
1-2pm
1:15-2:15pm
1-2pm
Understanding Self-Harm
Tuesday, 2/22/22
Monday, 3/21/22
Gabbin G001
Miller Hall 2106
4:15-5:15pm
3-4pm
Music Therapy
Monday, 2/28/22
Wed., 3/2/22
Wed., 3/2/22
Wed., 3/30/22
Miller Hall 1107
Miller Hall 2102
Miller Hall 2102
Miller Hall 2102
7-8pm
10-11am
7-8pm
10-11am
Why Do We Procrastinate?
Wed., 3/9/22
Thursday, 3/10/22
Thursday, 3/10/22
Miller Hall 2116
SSC, 3200
SSC, 3200
1-2pm
1-2pm
2:15-3:15pm
The Healing Power of Gratitude
Wed., 3/9/22
Friday, 3/11/22
Wed., 3/23/22
Miller Hall 2108
SSC, 3200
Miller Hall 1107
4-5pm
10-11am
4-5pm
Imposter Syndrome
Friday, 3/25/22
Friday, 4/1/22
Wed., 4/6/22
SSC, 3200
SSC, 3200
Miller Hall 1107
10-11am
10-11am
4-5pm
Adjusting to JMU as a Transfer Student
Monday, 3/21/22
Monday, 3/28/22
Tuesday, 3/29/22
Miller Hall 1107
Miller Hall 1107
Miller Hall 2102
5-6pm
5-6pm
5:30-6:30pm
Building Connections
Wed., 3/23/22
Wed., 3/23/22
Monday, 3/28/22
Miller Hall 2102
Miller Hall 2102
Miller Hall 1107
10-11am
7-8pm
7-8pm
Wilderness Therapy Program
Wed., 3/23/22
Thursday, 3/24/22
Friday, 3/25/22
Arboretum Ed Space
SSC, 3200
SSC, 3200
1-2pm
2:30-3:30pm
1-2pm
Animal Assisted Therapy
Monday, 4/4/22
Monday, 4/4/22
Tuesday, 4/5/22
Miller Hall 1107
Miller Hall 1107
Miller Hall 2102
5-6pm
6:15-7:15pm
5:30-6:30pm

Back to Top