Workshops At A Glance

The Counseling Center offers a variety of free workshops to JMU students throughout the semester. Seating is limited and is available on a first-come, first served basis. Make sure to arrive early so that you get a seat!

Schedule of Counseling Center Workshops for Spring 2018

Contact Kara Karr at karrkm@jmu.edu or Colleen Waller at wallercp@jmu.edu with any questions or concerns.

Workshop Date Location Time
Anger Management Wednesday, Feb 14 EnGeo 2204 7-8 pm
Tuesday, Feb 20 Festival Conference Room 8 5-6pm
Monday, March 19 EnGeo 2204 7-8 pm
Managing Anxiety Wednesday Feb 28 EnGeo 1209 7-8 pm
Monday, March 19 EnGeo 1209 7-8 pm
Wednesday, April 4 Festival Conference Room 8 8-9pm
Social Media: Harmful to Helpful Monday, March 12 Festival Conference Room 8 6:15-7:15 pm
Monday, March 26 EnGeo 1209 6:15-7:15 pm
Wednesday, March 28 EnGeo 2210 6:15-7:15 pm
Long Distance Relationships Wednesday, March 14 EnGeo 2210 7-8 pm
Tuesday, March 20 EnGeo 2210 5-6 pm
Monday, March 26 Festival Allegheny Room 7-8 pm
Dealing with Depression Wednesday, Feb 14 EnGeo 1209 7-8 pm
Monday, Feb 19 EnGeo 1209 7-8 pm
Friday, March 23 Festival Conference Room 8 4:15-5:15 pm
Grief and Healing Monday, Feb 19 EnGeo 2210 8:15-9:15 pm
Wednesday, Feb 28 EnGeo 2210 6-7 pm
Monday, March 12 EnGeo 1209 8:15-9:15 pm
Creating Healthy Relationships Wednesday, March 21 Festival Allegheny Room 6-7 pm
Monday, March 26 EnGeo 2210 8:15-9:15 pm
Tuesday, April 3 Festival Conference Room 8 6-7 pm
Self-Esteem: Countering Negative Self Talk Thursday, March 15 EnGeo 1210 6-7 pm
Friday, March 23 Festival Conference Room 8 8-9 pm
Monday, April 9 EnGeo 1209 7-8 pm
Stress Management Wednesday, March 14 Festival Allegheny Room 7-8 pm
Monday, March 19 EnGeo 2210 7-8 pm
Wednesday, March 28 Festival Conference Room 8 7-8 pm
Understanding Self-Harm Monday, Feb 12 EnGeo 1209 7:30-8:30 pm
Sunday, Feb 18 EnGeo 2210 2-3 pm
Monday, March 12 Festival Allegheny Room 7:30-8:30 pm
The 411 on Social Anxiety Friday, Feb 16 Festival Conference Room 8 6-7 pm
Thursday, March 1 EnGeo 1210 6-7 pm
Monday, March 26 Festival Conference Room 8 6-7 pm
Practicing Mindfulness Monday, Feb 19 ISAT/CS 0136 6-7 pm
Wednesday, Feb 28 EnGeo 1210 6-7 pm
Monday, March 26 ISAT/CS 0136 6-7 pm
Reducing the Risk of Suicide Tuesday, Feb 20 Madison Union 306 1-2 pm
Monday, March 19 Madison Union 306 11:30 am-12:30 pm
Monday, April 9 SSC 4043 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Assertiveness & Social Skills Thursday, March 1 EnGeo 2210 6-7 pm
Sunday, March 18 EnGeo 1210 2-3 pm
Friday, March 30 Festival Conference Room 8 3-4 pm
Understanding Destructive Relationships Monday, March 12 EnGeo 2210 8-9 pm
Thursday, March 22 EnGeo 2210 7-8 pm
Monday, April 9 Festival Allegheny Room 7-8 pm
Managing Perfectionism Wednesday, March 14 EnGeo 1209 6:15-7:15 pm
Thursday, March 15 EnGeo 2210 6:15-7:15 pm
Monday, March 19 ISAT/CS 0136 6:15-7:15 pm
Typical Reactions to Trauma Thursday, March 15 Festival Conference Room 8 3-4 pm
Thursday, March 29 EnGeo 1209 3-4 pm
Monday, April 2 EnGeo 1209 6-7 pm

Back to Top