Workshops At A Glance

ALL WORKSHOPS SCHEDULED FOR SPRING 2020 ARE CANCELLED.

The Counseling Center offers a variety of free workshops to JMU students throughout the semester. Seating is limited and is available on a first-come, first served basis. Make sure to arrive early so that you get a seat!

Spring 2020 Counseling Center Workshops Schedule

Contact: Magali Laitem at laitemmx@jmu.edu or Sarah Chase at chasesj@jmu.edu with any questions or concerns

Workshop Date Location Time
Sleep Hygiene Thursday, Mar. 5 SSC 3202 10:30-11:30am
Thursday, Mar. 19 Burruss Hall 0032 4:30-5:30 pm
Thursday, Mar. 26 SSC 4049 10:30-11:30 am
How to Break the Ice and Build Connections Tuesday, Mar. 3 SSC 3202 5:30-6:30 pm
Thursday, Mar. 5 MU Taylor 206 3:30-4:30 pm
Thursday, Mar. 5 Burruss Hall 0032 6:30-7:30 pm
Assertiveness Building Tuesday, Mar. 17 MU Taylor 203 5:30-6:30 pm
Thursday, Mar. 19 MU Taylor 203  3:30-4:30 pm
Tuesday, Mar. 24 MU Taylor 203 5:30-6:30 pm
Mindfulness Tuesday, Mar. 3  Burruss Hall 0032 7-8 pm
Monday, Mar. 23 Burruss Hall 0032 7-8 pm
Tuesday, Mar. 24 SSC 3202 6:30-7:30 pm
Managing Perfectionism Sunday, Mar. 1 SSC 3202 12:30-1:30 pm
Monday, Mar. 2 SSC 3202 3:30-4:30 pm
Friday, Mar. 20 Burruss Hall 0036 1-2 pm
Self-Esteem: Countering Negative Self-Talk Thursday, Mar. 5 SSC 3202 1:30-2:30 pm
Thursday, Mar. 19 MU Taylor 203 1:30-2:30 pm
Friday, Mar. 20 SSC 4042 1:30-2:30 pm
Self-Care Monday, Mar. 2 SSC 4042 6:30-7:30 pm
Thursday, Mar. 5 EnGeo 2204 4:30-5:30 pm
Wednesday, Mar. 18 Burruss Hall 0032 6:30-7:30 pm
Introverted, Extroverted, or Ambiverted? Sunday, Mar. 1 SSC 4042 3:30-4:30 pm
Sunday, Mar. 22 SSC 4042 3:30-4:30 pm
Sunday, Mar. 29 Burruss Hall 0032 3:30-4:30 pm
The 411 on Social Anxiety Wednesday, Mar. 4 Burruss Hall 0032 5:30-6:30 pm
Friday, Mar. 6 SSC 4042 1-2 pm
Wednesday, Mar. 18 Burruss Hall 0033 5:30-6:30 pm
Stress Management Sunday, Mar. 1 SSC 3202 6:30-7:30 pm
Thursday, Mar. 19 SSC 3202 6-7 pm
Friday, Mar. 20 SSC 4047 2:30-3:30 pm
Self-Compassion Wednesday, Mar. 4 Burruss Hall 0033 6:30-7:30 pm
Tuesday, Mar. 17 SSC 3202 4:30-5:30 pm
Tuesday, Mar. 24 Burruss Hall 0032 4:30-5:30pm
Social Media: Harmful to Helpful Wednesday, Mar. 25 Burruss Hall 0032 6:30-7:30 pm
Thursday, Mar. 26 EnGeo 1209 4:30-5:30 pm
Thursday, Apr. 2 EnGeo 1209 4:30-5:30 pm
Reducing the Risk of Suicide at JMU Thursday, Jan. 23 MU Taylor 306 12-1 pm
Tuesday, Mar. 17 MU Taylor 405 11am-12 pm
Dealing with Depression Thursday, Jan. 30 MU Taylor 306 1-2 pm
Thursday, Feb. 13 MU Taylor 405 11am-12 pm
Monday, Mar. 23 SSC 4043 10am-11 am
Understanding Self-Harm Monday, Jan. 27 SSC 4043 10-11 am
Monday, Feb. 10 SSC 4043 11am-12 pm
Tuesday, Mar. 3 MU Taylor 405 9-10 am

Back to Top