Workshops At A Glance

The Counseling Center is offering in-person & synchronous virtual workshops during the Fall 2021 semester. All virtual workshops require pre-registration (link to register coming soon).

Fall 2021 Counseling Center Workshops Schedule

For questions, please contact Magali Laitem at laitemmx@jmu.edu

WORKSHOP DATE LOCATION TIME
Reducing the Risk of Suicide at JMU
(in-person)
Monday, 9/6/21
Thursday, 9/9/21
Monday, 9/20/21
Gabbin Hall, G002
Godwin Hall, 341
Moody Hall, 0109
11am-12pm
4:15-5:15pm
4-5pm
Sleep Hygiene
(virtual,*pre-registration required)
Monday, 10/4/21
Tuesday, 10/5/21
Thursday, 10/7/21
Registration Closed
Registration Closed
Registration Closed
4:30-5:30pm
5:30-6:30pm
5:30-6:30pm
Managing Perfectionism
(in-person)
Monday, 10/18/21
Friday, 11/5/21
Wednesday, 11/10/21
SSC, 4047
SSC, 4047
SSC, 4046
6:30-7:30pm
4:30-5:30pm
6:30-7:30pm
Steps to Stop Procrastinating
(in-person)
Tuesday, 10/19/21
Friday, 10/29/21
Friday, 10/29/21
SSC, 4041
SSC, 4049
SSC, 4049
6:30-7:30pm
4-5pm
6-7pm
Dealing with Homesickness
(in-person)
Wednesday, 10/27/21
Thursday, 10/28/21
Wednesday, 11/3/21
SSC, 4045
SSC, 4049
SSC, 4045
6-7pm
5-6pm
6-7pm
Stress Management
(in-person)
Wednesday, 10/13/21
Thursday, 10/14/21
Wednesday, 11/4/21
SSC, 4041
SSC, 4049
SSC, 4049
6-7pm
5-6pm
5-6pm
Myths and Truths about Group Counseling
(in-person)
Wednesday, 10/27/21
Monday, 11/8/21
Monday, 11/15/21
SSC, 4041
SSC, 4049
SSC, 4049
6:30-7:30pm
6:30-7:30pm
6:30-7:30pm
Anxiety - Is this Normal?
(virtual, *pre-registration required)
Tuesday, 11/2/21
Monday, 11/8/21
Tuesday, 11/9/21
Registration Closed
Registration Closed
Registration Closed
5:30-6:30pm
4:30-5:30pm
5:30-6:30pm
Mindfulness
(virtual *pre-registration required)
Tuesday, 11/2/21
Thursday, 11/4/21
Tuesday, 11/9/21
Registration Closed
Registration Closed
Registration Closed
4:30-5:30pm
4:30-5:30pm
4:30-5:30pm
Anger Management
(in-person)
Wednesday, 11/3/21
Friday, 11/12/21
Friday, 11/12/21
SSC, 4041
SSC, 4049
SSC, 4049
6:30-7:30pm
4-5pm
6-7pm
Self Compassion
(virtual *pre-registration required)
Thursday, 11/11/21
Tuesday, 11/16/21
Thursday, 11/18/21
Registration Closed
Registration Closed
Registration Closed
4:30-5:30pm
4:30-5:30pm
4:30-5:30pm

Back to Top