Workshops At A Glance

The Counseling Center is offering in-person & synchronous virtual workshops during the Fall 2021 semester. All virtual workshops require pre-registration (link to register coming soon).

Fall 2021 Counseling Center Workshops Schedule

For questions, please contact Magali Laitem at laitemmx@jmu.edu

Workshop Date Location Time
Reducing the Risk of Suicide at JMU
(in-person)
Monday, 9/6/21 Gabbin Hall, G002 11am-12pm
Thursday, 9/9/21 Godwin Hall, 341 4:15-5:15pm
Monday, 9/20/21 Moody Hall, 0109 4-5pm
Sleep Hygiene
(virtual, *pre-registration required)
Monday, 10/4/21 Zoom 4:30-5:30pm
Tuesday, 10/5/21 Zoom 5:30-6:30pm
Thursday, 10/7/21 Zoom 5:30-6:30pm
Managing Perfectionism
(in-person)
Monday, 10/18/21 SSC, 4047 6:30-7:30pm
Friday, 11/5/21 SSC, 4047 4:30-5:30pm
Wednesday, 11/10/21 SSC, 4046 6:30-7:30pm
Steps to Stop Procrastinating
(in-person)
Tuesday, 10/19/21 SSC, 4041 6:30-7:30pm
Friday, 10/29/21 SSC, 4049 4-5pm
Friday, 10/29/21 SSC, 4049 6-7pm
Myths and Truths about Group Counseling
(in-person)
Wednesday, 10/27/21 SSC, 4041 6:30-7:30pm
Monday, 11/8/21 SSC, 4049 6:30-7:30pm
Monday, 11/15/21 SSC, 4049 6:30-7:30pm
Anxiety - Is this Normal?
(virtual, *pre-registration required)
Tuesday, 11/2/21 Zoom 5:30-6:30pm
Monday, 11/8/21 Zoom 4:30-5:30pm
Tuesday, 11/9/21 Zoom 5:30-6:30pm
Mindfulness
(virtual *pre-registration required)
Tuesday, 11/2/21 Zoom 4:30-5:30pm
Thursday, 11/4/21 Zoom 4:30-5:30pm
Tuesday, 11/9/21 Zoom 4:30-5:30pm
Anger Management
(in-person)
Wednesday, 11/3/21 SSC, 4041 6:30-7:30pm
Friday, 11/12/21 SSC, 4049 4-5pm
Friday, 11/12/21 SSC, 4049 6-7pm
Self Compassion
(virtual *pre-registration required)
Thrusday, 11/11/21 Zoom 4:30-5:30pm
Tuesday, 11/16/21 Zoom 4:30-5:30pm
Thursday, 11/18/21 Zoom 4:30-5:30pm

Back to Top