2022 - 2023 Committee Members

Assists the university in implementing the intellectual property policy by recommending policy, reviewing, disclosures of patentable and copyrightable materials, and participating in the assignment of the university's rights to those materials.



Howard Carrier, LET


Carlos Aleman, Communication Studies

Mark Angel, Administration and Finance

Maria DeValpine, Health Sciences

Keith Holland, Engineering

Bob Kolvoord, Dean, Integrated Science and Technology

David McGraw, ISAT

Fariss Mousa, Faculty, College of Business

Traci Zimmerman, WRTC




Mary Lou Bourne, Office of Technology Transfer

Jack Knight, University Counsel

Go to https://www.jmu.edu/innovation/ to download the Invention and Copyright Disclosure Form and Disclosure Form Help Sheet

Back to Top