Feature Image

Presidential Commission and Committees of the University and their chairs are listed below.


Graduate Council - Chair, Dr. Linda Thomas


Athletic Advisory Committee - Dr. Roger Soenksen

Committee on Academic Programs - Dr. Florian Buchholz

Employee Advisory Committee -

Co-Chair, Ms. Tiffany Runion

Co-Chair, TBD

Honor Council Advisory Board - Dr. Michael Yankey

Institutional Animal Care & Use Committee - Dr. Chris Lantz

Institutional Biosafety Committee

Chair, Dr. Terrie Rife

Vice Chair, to be named

Institutional Review Board for Research Using Human Subjects -

Chair, Dr. Lindsey Harvell-Bowman

Vice Chair, Dr. Jaime Kurtz

Intellectual Property Committee - Howard Carrier

JMU Campus-Wide Accessibility Committee - 

Co Chair - Valerie Schoolcraft

Co-Chair - Gary Shears

JMU Safety Committee - Chief Tony Matos

Media Board - Dr. Traci Zimmerman

Parking Advisory Committee - Ms. Towana Moore

Parking Appeals Committee -

Co-Chair, Ms. Judy Hensley

Co-Chair, Mr. Dean Stubbs

Residency Appeals Committee - Ms. Donna Crumpton

Back to Top