Oversees and reviews all classroom and research projects involving the use of living vertebrate animals to ensure the humane care and use of animals in accordance with the Health Research Extension Act of 1985.  Public law 99-158.

2023 - 2024 Committee Members


Chris Lantz, faculty, Biology


Kathryn Eckler, Libraries

Tamara Hatch, Office of Sponsored Programs Administration

Marcella Mullenax, Environmental Health Coordinator

Melanie Shoup-Knox, Psychology

Marquis Walker, Biology

Institutional Official:

Dr. Heather Coltman

Community member:

Kate Long

Community member alternate:

To be named

Vivarium Facility Manager:

Michael Love

Attending Veterinarian:

Annette Hildabrand


Carolyn Strong, Research Integrity

Ex-Officio Alternate:

Carrie Tillman, Research Integrity

Student Representative:

to be named

2022-23 End of Year Report

Back to Top