2022 - 2023 Committee Members

Serves as the final faculty and administrative body to review and recommend to the president and board of visitors curricular matters related to the entire university (e.g., degree requirements; major changes within the general education program; and the addition, deletion and significant modifications of all programs).

If interested in attending the meetings to hear program proposal presentations, please contact Florian Buchholz at buchhofp@jmu.edu.


Sarah MacDonald, University Studies



3 Faculty Senators

Kathy Ott Walter, College of Health and Behavioral Studies

Leslie Harlacker, College of Arts and Letters

Samuel Morton, College of Integrated Science and Engineering


1 Faculty Member by each College Curriculum Committee

College of Arts and Letters, Leigh Nelson

College of Business, Jaideep Chowdhury (fall); Hui Sono (spring)

College of Education, Bryan Zugelder

College of Health and Behavioral Studies, Kevin Apple

College of Integrated Science and Engineering, Dudley Bonsal

College of Science and Mathematics, Scott Lewis

College of Visual and Performing Arts, Andy Connell

University Studies, Sarah MacDonald


2 Faculty Members by Graduate Council

Scott Gallagher



1 Member by Library & Educational Technologies

Nicole Wilson


1 Member by General Education Council

Sarah Brooks

Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Heather Coltman (represented by Paula Maxwell) 


2 College Deans

Mark L'Esperance, College of Education

Mike Busing, College of Business


Graduate Student: (1 by Grad Council)

Tanya Corcuera


Student: (1 by SGA)

Ethan Hoffman

2021-22 End of Year Report



Back to Top