2021 - 2022 Committee Members

Reviews faculty/student research involving human subjects. 


Lindsey Harvell-Bowman, faculty, Communication Studies

Vice Chair

Jaime Kurtz, faculty, Department of Psychology


Liz Chenevey, Libraries

Santo Coleman, faculty, Health Sciences

Laura Dengo, Health Sciences

Laura Desportes Bowman, faculty, Education Programs

Tamara Hatch, Office of Sponsored Programs Administration

Richard Lawler, Sociology and Anthropology

V Kagey, Information Technology

Erica Lewis, Nursing

Andrea Martinez-Gonzalez, Communication Studies

Smita Mathur, Education Programs

Shane McGary, Geology and Environmental Science

Ben Meade (alternate), faculty, Justice Studies

David Peterson, CoB - Management

Rita Poteyeva, Justice Studies

Carolyn Strong (ex-officio), Research Integrity

Amanda Teye, Political Science

Carrie Tillman (ex-officio alternate), Research Integrity

Angela Webb, Education Programs

Chris Womack, Kinesiology


Institutional Official

Dr. Heather Coltman

Student Representative

Gayatri Sardana

Community Representatives

Dr. Betsy Early, Harrisonburg Community Health Center 

Ms. Helen Young, Sentara RMH

Back to Top