2022 - 2023 Committee Members

The JMU IBC reviews and documents all research and teaching activities that involve the use of recombinant and/or synthetic nucleic acid molecules.


Terrie Rife, faculty, Biology

Vice Chair:

to be named


Amanda Field, Non-affiliated

Tamara Hatch, Sponsored Programs

Annette Hildabrand, Research Integrity

Kortnie Holton, Non-affiliated

Cindy Klevickis, School of Integrated Sciences

Michael Love (alternate), Research Integrity

Marcella Mullenax, Risk Management

Pradeep Menon, Biology

Institutional Official:

Dr. Heather Coltman


Carolyn Strong, Research Integrity

Ex-officio Alternate:

Carrie Tillman, Research Integrity

2021-22 End of Year Report

Back to Top