2021 - 2022 Committee Members

Serves in an advisory capacity to the Dean of the College of Arts and Letters and provides for review and recommendations pertinent to the publication of the Bluestone, Breeze and Temper, and to the operation of WXJM.

Membership on this board is stipulated in the James Madison University Student Media Board charter.



Traci Zimmerman, College of Arts & Letters



Calvin Pynn, Advisor to WXJM

Steve Turnboo, Faculty Senate Representative

Brad Jenkins, The Breeze

Cynthia Martin, Advisor to The Bluestone

Laurie Kutchins, Advisor to Temper

Mary-Hope Vass, Public Affairs

Roger Soenksen, Appointed by the Dean

Ryan Parkhurst, School of Media Arts & Design



Jake Conley, Executive Breeze Editor

Jillian Carey, Breeze Editor

Caitlin Fernandez, Editor of Temper

Catherine McGowan, WXJM

Dylan Reeves-Thacker, Student-at-large member, primary

Sidney Roth, SGA

Liv Mumma, Bluestone Editor



Melinda Adams

Back to Top