2022 - 2023 Committee Members
To provide suggestions and guidance on policy issues relating to intercollegiate athletics at James Madison University and act as an advocate for student athletes in the areas of academics and student life. Faculty and staff members will serve rotating, three-year terms. Student members will serve one-year terms.
Roger Soenksen, School of Media Arts, Faculty Athletics Representative

Kirk Armstrong, Health Professions

Robert Brent, CISE (SIS)

Jeff Campbell, Libraries

Julie Wallace Carr, COB (Hart School)

Darin Council, SPCE

Mark Gabriele, Biology

Donna Harper, Access & Enrollment Management

Angela Hayslett, COB (Hart School)

Mark L'Esperance, COE

Tim Miller, Student Affairs

Eric Nickel, UREC

Ruairi Walsh, COB (Management)

Student Athletes:    

Que Reid

Felicity Ryan

Terrell Strickland

Demitri Turner

Jordan Venning

Madie Vincent

SGA Student:

Jeff Bourne

2021-22 Final End of Year Report

Back to Top