The University reserves the right to provide some or all instruction and related academic activities through alternative methods of delivery, including remote delivery. It also reserves the right to change the method of delivery before or during an academic term in the event of a health or safety emergency or other circumstance when it determines that such change is necessary or in the best interests of the campus community. Tuition and mandatory fees will not be reduced or refunded if the University changes the delivery method for any or all of an academic session.

Graduate Tuition for 2022-2023

Charge

Virginia Resident

Non-Virginia Resident

Tuition & Fees

$529/credit

$1,251/credit

Special rates are listed below, on this page.

The cost per credit for graduate certificates varies by program

Click here to view the credit hours required for graduate degree and certificate programs. Program cost estimates are provided by The Graduate School each year based on the rates set by the Board of Visitors.

The State Council of Higher Education for Virginia - Guide to the Tuition and Fees (T1/T2) Reports

Special Tuition Rates 2022-2023
Program In-State (per credit) Out-of-State (per credit)
Computer Science - Information Security $775 $775
Counseling & Supervision $529 $721
MBA - Executive Leadership $1,000 $1,000
MBA - Information Security $900 $900
MBA - Innovation $600 $600
Nursing Masters - Administrator $529* $721*
Nursing Masters - Clinical Nurse Leader $529* $721*
Nursing PhD $529* $931*
Occupational Therapy $529 $921
Physician's Assistant (cohort beginning Fall 2021) $665 $856
Physician's Assistant (cohort beginning Fall 2022) $665 $856

* Does not include $90/credit hour Nursing Tuition Differential fee

Miscellaneous Fees, Fines and Deposits

Students may encounter other fees, fines and deposits depending on their course of study or specific needs. Please contact the office responsible for the fee, fine or deposit for additional information. 

Fees are required for credit by exam, housing contracts, Utility Deposit Assistance Program (UDAP), certain classes and some health center visits. A fee may also be assessed if a check is rejected due to Insufficient Funds.

All Nursing courses will charge an additional $90 per credit hour.

Many courses offered by the College of Business will charge an additional $50 per credit hour. 

Fines are assessed by numerous areas on campus which include the Office of Student Accountability and Resorative Practices (OSARP), Libraries & Educational Technology, Parking Services, Athletics, and the Office of Residence Life. Fines from Parking Services are held for 30 days, and if unpaid, are transferred to UBO to be posted to the student account. All fines create an immediate hold on the student account and must be paid in full to have the hold released. Fines can be paid by mailing a check; making a payment by check, FLEX or cash at the cashier counter in the Student Success Center during business hours; or at our payment page with a credit card (Visa, MasterCard, American Express or Discover) or electronic check payment.

Deposits may be required depending on your area of study; you will be notified if a deposit is required for your program. Deposit amounts and due dates will vary depending on the program. 


Back to Top