Virginia Resident Tuition for Summer 2024
In-State On-Campus Online

In accordance with Virginia law, in-state students who initially entered a Virginia public institution starting with the fall 2006 semester will be assessed a surcharge for any credit hours over 125% of their degree program requirement. Exceptions may apply when credit hours are required for an additional program.

The State Council of Higher Education for Virginia - Guide to the Tuition and Fees (T1/T2) Reports

Non-Virginia Resident Tuition for Summer 2024
Out-of-State On-Campus Online


Please go to the Cost of Attendance Calculator to see the estimated cost of attendance for your program of study.

Unique Graduate Rates (Out-of-State Only) - Summer 2024


Out-of-State Rate

Applied Nutrition

$1,109 per credit hour

Athletic Training

$1,011 per credit hour

Counseling & Supervision

$733 per credit hour

Nursing Masters - Administrator

$733* per credit hour

Nursing Masters - Clinical Nurse Leader

$733* per credit hour

Nursing DNP

$947* per credit hour

Occupational Therapy

$937 per credit hour


* Does not include $90/credit hour Nursing Tuition Differential fee


Housing & Food Rates for Summer 2024


Room Rent - $114 per week


19 Punch meal plan - $140 per week

10 Punch meal plan ($25 dining) - $130 per week



Miscellaneous Fees, Fines and Deposits

Students may encounter other fees, fines and deposits depending on their course of study or specific needs. These could include:

Fees are required for credit by exam, housing contracts, Utility Deposit Assistance Program (UDAP), certain classes and some health center visits. A fee may also be assessed to reissue a lost refund or allotment check or as a result of a late course adjustment.

Fines are assessed by numerous areas on campus which include the Office of Student Accountability and Resorative Practices (OSARP), Libraries & Educational Technology, Parking Services, Athletics, and the Office of Residence Life. Fines from Parking Services are held for 30 days and if unpaid, are transferred to UBO on the 31st day and are posted to the student account. All fines create an immediate hold on the student account and must be paid in full to have the hold released. Fines can be paid by mailing a check; making a payment by check, FLEX or cash at the cashier counter in the Student Success Center during business hours; or at our payment page with a credit card (Visa, MasterCard, American Express or Discover) or electronic check payment.

Deposits are required for university admission and off-campus programs, i.e. all study abroad programs and Semester in Washington, and are credited toward the cost of the program. Deposit amounts and due dates will vary depending on the program.

Please contact the office responsible for the fee, fine or deposit for additional information.

Back to Top