Additional Info

The Provost Award for Excellence is presented each year to faculty and staff who have made extraordinary contributions to the University in a variety of areas. These include, but are not limited to, curriculum development, advising, external programs and research, community engagement, assessment of student learning, international experiences, ethical and moral development, and citizenship.

Table of Provost Awards for Excellence


Sponsoring Unit

Contact Person

Administrative Excellence

Academic Affairs Administrative Staff Advisory Council

Kathy Lubkowski

Department Advising

University Studies

Marquis McGee

First Year Advising

University Studies

Marquis McGee

Full Time Advising

University Studies

Marquis McGee

Graduate Advising

University Studies

Marquis McGee

Global Education

Center for Global Engagement

Dietrich Maune

Honors Teaching and Service

Honors College 

Fawn-Amber Montoya



David Owusu-Ansah

Learning Improvement

Center for Assessment and Research Studies

Keston Fulcher

Outreach and Engagement

Professional and Continuing Education

Carol Fleming

Part-time Teaching

Center for Faculty Innovation

Andreas Broscheid 

Research and Scholarship

Research and Scholarship

Benjamin Delp 

Back to Top