The Mengebier Professorship is held by one college for a period of two years. Criteria for selection of the award recipient include direct quotes from documentation establishing the endowment. These include the wishes of the Class of 1958 to recognize a professor with a commitment to building onto Madison’s tradition of teaching excellence and who had a profound impact on the lives of thousands of Madison students.


Elizabeth Johnson
Professor, Geology and Environmental Science
College of Science and Mathematics


Stephanie Stockwell
Associate Professor, School of Integrated Sciences
College of Integrated Science and Engineering


Kate Trammell
Professor, School of Theatre and Dance
College of Visual and Performing Arts


Eric Cowan
Professor, Graduate Psychology
College of Health and Behavioral Studies


Dr. Robert C. Richardson
Associate Professor, Accounting
College of Business


Dr. Raymond (Skip) M. Hyser
Professor, History
College of Arts and Letters


Dr. Michele Hughes
Associate Professor, Early, Elementary and Reading Education
College of Education


Dr. C. David Pruett
Professor, Mathematics and Statistics
College of Science and Mathematics

Back to Top