Organization Name:
People to People International (PTPI)

Organization Type:

Mission Statement:
The purpose of People to People International is to enhance international understanding and friendship through educational, cultural and humanitarian activities involving the exchange of ideas and experiences directly among peoples of different countries and diverse cultures. It will cooperate with any and all other organizations which are of similar nature and purpose. People to People International is dedicated to enhancing cross-cultural communication within each community, and across communities and nations. Tolerance and mutual understanding are central themes. While not a partisan or political institution, PTPI supports the basic values and goals of its founder, President Dwight D. Eisenhower. Our Beliefs: We believe that greater understanding between individuals and peoples, worldwide, reveals universal values and aspirations. We believe international educational and cultural exchange among youth further ensures long-term friendship and understanding.  We believe we all benefit from sharing different approaches to solving common problems. á We believe that individuals can often be more effective than governments in promoting human relationships and world peace. á We believe if people can better understand other cultures, they are more tolerant and accepting of differences.  We believe that citizens of all countries need personal contacts with other peoples and cultures.  We need to ensure the enduring legacy of People to People International.  We believe that People to People is fun! We believe in people!

Contact Information

Full Mailing Address:
People to People International World Headquarters
501 East Armour Boulevard
Kansas City, MO 64109


Phone Number:

Fax Number:

Email Address:


    Activity Detail(s)

  • Survey
  • Mine Risk Education
  • Clearance and Detection

    Country(ies) of Operation

  • Cambodia
  • United Kingdom
  • USA
  • Albania
  • Azerbaijan
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Denmark
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt
  • Fiji
  • Finland
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • India
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Kenya
  • Lebanon
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan
  • Vietnam
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belarus
  • Colombia
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • Latvia
  • Malaysia
  • New Zealand
  • Portugal
  • Singapore
  • Sri Lanka
  • Costa Rica
  • Afghanistan
  • Armenia
  • Nicaragua
  • Korea, People's Republic of (South)
  • Argentina
  • Belgrade, FYR
  • Chile
  • China
  • Cuba
  • Czech Republic
  • Estonia
  • Iran
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Mexico
  • Mongolia
  • Nigeria
  • Panama
  • Peru
  • Romania
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Tajikistan
  • Turkey
  • Turkmenistan
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Uzbekistan
  • Venezuela
  • Greenland
  • Iceland
  • Macau
  • Monaco
  • Morocco
  • Paraguay
  • Poland
  • Tunisia
  • Uruguay
  • Russian Federation

Back to Top