CVPA Curriculum & Instruction Committee

To provide a structure for the review of all curriculum matters connected to programs located within the College of Visual and Performing Arts (CVPA), and to communicate faculty recommendations, concerns, and advice regarding curriculum issues directly to the Dean of the CVPA. 

Committee Members:
2-year appointment

Dawn McCusker, SADAH
Karin Tollefson, SADAH
Andy Connell, SoM, Chair
Jo-Anne van der Vat-Chromy, SoM
Emily Becher, STAD
Suzanne Miller-Corso, STAD

Dean's Office Coordinator: Wren Stevens, Associate Dean

CVPA Dean’s Advisory Council

To provide a vehicle for the faculty, staff, and students of the College of Visual and Performing Arts (CVPA) to directly communicate with the Dean, communicating concerns, viewpoints, and recommendations interdependent of any other administrative levels of the college. 

Committee Members:
2-year appointment

Dan Harrison, Forbes
Michael Penny, SADAH
Lusa Tubach, SADAH
Bill Wightman, SADAH, Chair
Beth Chander Cahill, SoM
Sam Suggs, SoM
Donna Wampler, SoM
Dennis Beck, STAD
Ryan Corriston, STAD
Cypress Smith, STAD, Staff Chair

CVPA Diversity Council

The College of Visual and Performing Arts (CVPA) believes that equity, access and inclusion are moral imperatives and artistic obligations.  Diversity—in the stories we represent, the students we serve, and the audiences we engage—is vital for the health and relevance of contemporary arts practice. CVPA, therefore, welcomes diversity of perspective, ethnicity, race, religion, socio-economic status, gender identity, sexual orientation, and ability. The CVPA Diversity Council promotes diversity among the faculty, staff, students, and visiting artists.

Committee Members:
2-year appointment

Susan Zurbrigg, Assistant Dean, Chair
Regan Byrne, Forbes
Kyle Hackett, SADAH
Hannah Sions, SADAH
Diane Phoenix-Neal, SoM
Judith Ofcarcik, SoM
Rachel Rhoades, STAD
Elizabeth Wislar, STAD

CVPA Faculty Awards Committee

To recognize faculty excellence in the areas of scholarship, service, and teaching.  This committee has the primary responsibility for making recommendations about all faculty awards in the college and recommending educational leave requests. 

Committee Members:
1-year appointment

Rich Hilliard, SADAH
Rebecca Silberman, SADAH
Gabe Dobner, SoM
Eric Guinivan, SoM - Chair
Richard Finkelstein, STAD - Secretary
Suzanne Miller-Corso, STAD

Dean's Office Coordinator: Wren Stevens, Associate Dean


CVPA Research Support Committee

To support faculty and student development and creative scholarship of faculty and students through college supported financial awards.

Committee Members:
1-year appointment

David Ehrenpreis, SADAH
Rob Mertens, SADAH
Eric Guinivan, SoM
Judith Ofcarcik, SoM
Zachary Dorsey, STAD, Chair
Brian Smallwood, STAD

Dean's Office Coordinator: Dave Stringham, Executive Director of OCP


Back to Top