Cover Photo Image
Who Are the DEI Leaders?

Each area reporting to the Provost has established a leadership position to identify and articulate goals and priorities specific to their college or program, in consultation with their dean. These leaders will work closely with diversity councils, the Associate Provost for Inclusive Strategies and Equity Initiatives, deans, and academic unit heads.

Meet the DEI Leaders

BJ Bryson, DEI Director, College of Health and Behavioral Studies

Sarah Cheverton, DEI Leader, University Studies

Oris Griffin, Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, College of Education

Demetria Henderson, Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, College of Business

Karina Kline-Gabel, Assistant Dean for Diversity, Equity & Inclusion, College of Arts and Letters

LouAnn Lovin, DEI Director, College of Science and Mathematics

Fawn-Amber Montoya, Associate Dean of Diversity, Inclusion and External Engagement, Honors College

Besi Muhonja, Associate Vice Provost for Scholarship, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, Research and Scholarship

Meg Mulrooney, Senior Associate Vice Provost for Academic Programs and Equity, Faculty and Curriculum

Carole Nash, Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, College of Integrated Science and Engineering

Leslie Purtlebaugh, Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, Student Academic Success and Enrollment Management

Yasmeen Shorish, Special Advisor to the Dean for Equity Initiatives, Libraries

Susan Zurbrigg, Assistant Dean, College of Visual and Performing Arts


Back to Top