Cover Photo Image

Yellow Ribbon program

The JMU VALOR Advisory Board guides the work of JMU VALOR in support of all military-connected students, faculty, and staff at JMU. There are over 30 faculty, staff, and student representatives from all across campus who work together to create and adjust university policy to best serve military-connected Dukes, provide programs and services, and meet regularly to hear from JMU VALOR students and advocate for their needs.


JMU VALOR exists to create a community of support and service to all military-connected students through resources, programming, and advocacy.


To honor all those who served and sacrificed.

JMU VALOR Advisory Board Members
This table contains a list of the JMU VALOR Advisory Board members on each row. It lists their first name in the first column, last name in the second column, their university department or role in the third column, and their email in the last column
First Name Last Name Area/Role Email
Ramond Curtis SVA President
Kelly Burch Registrar’s Office - VA Certifying Official
Roger Burke Admissions
Benjamin Delp Research & Public Service
Carol Fleming School of Professional & Continuing Education
Melinda Fox Counseling Center
Jessica Hopkins Financial Aid & Scholarships
Lauren Houff Office of the Registrar
Chris Kinney Office of Disability Services
Emma Gibbons University Career Center
Sarah MacDonald School of Professional & Continuing Education
Beth Nelsen Equal Opportunity
Laura Ryman Graduate School
Cynthia Sechler University Business Office
Kathy Starick University Business Office
Jennifer Taylor Political Science Professor
Craig  Gibson Military Science/ROTC
LTC Graham  Davidson Military Science/ROTC
Windi Turner School of Professional & Continuing Education
Michele White Registrar
Mollie Zenz Orientation
Suzanne Bergmeister College of Business - Gilliam Center for Entrepreneurship
John Lee Honors College
Virginia  Trovato School of Professional & Continuing Education

Back to Top