The Information Technology Strategic Advisory Council (ITSAC) provides advice and guidance on information technology policies and strategies.  The committee is advisory to the AVP for IT/Chief Information Officer (CIO) and is appointed by the Vice Presidents and Provost.  ITSAC maintains a university perspective and facilitates campus communication and participation on technology important to the future of the university. 

Council Responsibilities
  • Provide advice and recommendations concerning technology strategic direction, operating policies and student, faculty and staff technology needs. 
  • Ensure that the JMU community is kept informed about information technology issues and initiatives. 
  • Advise on policies, procedures and standards.  
  • Make recommendations on IT related decisions with a university perspective and provide leadership in implementing IT policy and procedures. 
  • Provide advice and guidance on projects. Acts as sponsors for IT initiatives.
Member Position
Robin Bryan Information Technology, Chair
Randy Budnikas Director for Digital Marketing
Malika Carter-Hoyt Vice President for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Brian Charette Special Assistant, Strategic Planning and Engagement
Mike Davis Chief of Staff
Rick Gardner Senior Associate Director for Financial Aid and Scholarships
Becky Holmes Director for Audit and Management Services
Debbie Jordan AVP for Advancement Information Services
Sasha Kokhan Faculty Senate, Chemistry
Rick Larson AVP for HR, Training and Performance
Fletcher Linder Associate Provost, Dean University Studies
Carson Lonett Special Assistant to the VP for Student Affairs
Joe Manning Associate Dean for Undergraduate Admissions
Jason McClain AVP for Academic Resources
Tim Miller Vice President for Student Affairs
Towana Moore Vice President for Administration and Finance
Bethany Nowviskie Dean of Libraries, Chief Academic Technology Officer
Sheila Smith AVP for Advancement Planning and Operations
Diane Stamp AVP for Budget Management
Jonathan Stewart Director for Finance, IT and Assessment(Student Affairs)
Anthony Tongen Vice Provost for Research and Scholarship
Greg Hackbarth Senior Director for Computing Support (ex-officio)
V Kagey Director for IT Security/Information Security Officer (ex-officio)
Dennis Little Senior Director for Infrastructure Services (ex-officio)
Matasha Owens Director for IT Policy and Compliance (ex-officio)
Michael Swartley Director for IT Strategic Initiatives (ex-officio)
Alison Waide Senior Director for Information Systems (ex-officio)

Back to Top