Arboretum Board Chairman, Mr. Don Showalter, Esq.

Botanical Committee Chairman, Dr. Conley K. McMullen

Education Committee Chairwoman, Dr. Katrina Gobetz

Finance Committee Chairman, Mr. William Boyd

Public Relations Committee Chairwoman, Ms. Morgan Paixao

Membership at Large

Board Members: Mrs. Emily Branscome, Mrs. Linda Carrier, Mr. Richard Lyons, Dr. Amy Goodall, Mrs. Judith Ligon, Mrs. Towana Moore, Mrs. Lisa Bauer, Dr. Amy Goodall, Ms. Deanna Shoemaker, Mr. Don Showalter, Esq., Mrs. Jan Sievers Mahon, Mrs. Julia Stutzman-Coronado, Mrs. Janis Traas, Mr. Andre Viette, Ms. Martha Clymer, Mr. William Boyd, Dr. Katrina Gobetz, Dr. Conley K. McMullen, Ms. Morgan Paixao, Mrs. Lynda Chandler, Ms. Kristen Grimshaw

Committee Members: Mark Brubaker (Botanical), Dr. Clair Mellinger (Botanical), Ms. Deanna Shoemaker (Botanical), Ms. Kay Wright (PR)

EJC Arboretum Affiliates

State and Local

Virginia Native Plant Society

Virginia Birding and Wildlife Trails

Through the Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries

The EJC Arboretum is a registered site on the Lost Shoe Loop for the Virginia Birding and Wildlife Trails. 

Potomac Conservancy

Virginia Green

Virginia Nursery & Landscape Association

Artisans Center of Virginia

Fields of Gold, Farm Trail 

Virginia Department of Forestry 


International Society of Arboriculture

ArbNet - The Interactive Community of Arboreta


American Public Gardens Association
Formally: American Association of Botanical Gardens & Arboreta

American Horticultural Society

American Rhododendron Society

Herb Society of America

The Arboretum is a Certified Wildlife Habitat Site
through the National Wildlife Federation

American Chestnut Foundation

Back to Top