Research and Scholarship Staff

Mrs. Mary Lou Bourne

Director, Technology Innovation and Economic Development & Executive Director, James Madison Innovations, Inc.


Mr. Ben Delp

Director, Research Development and Promotion

Suzanne Fiederlein

Dr. Suzanne Fiederlein

Interim Director, Center for International Stabilization and Recovery (CISR)


Mr. Alleyn Harned

Executive Director, Virginia Clean Cities


Mrs. Tamara Hatch

Director, Office of Sponsored Programs

Dayna Henry

Dr. Dayna Henry

Coordinator of Student Research; Student Awards, Initiatives, and Research (STAIR)


Dr. Keith Holland

Associate Vice Provost for Research and Innovation

Meredith Malburne-Wade

Dr. Meredith Malburne-Wade

Director of the Office of Fellowships and Awards (OFA); Student Awards, Initiatives, and Research (STAIR)

Jonathan Miles

Dr. Jonathan Miles

Executive Director of the Center for the Advancement of Sustainable Energy

Besi Muhonja

Dr. Besi Muhonja

Associate Vice Provost for Scholarship, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion


Mrs. Rebecca Rohlf

University Research Process Analyst, Research and Scholarship


Mrs. Carolyn Strong

Director, Office of Research Integrity

Sandy Stump

Ms. Sandra Stump

Administrative Assistant, Office of Research and Scholarship

Nick Swayne

Dr. Nick Swayne

Executive Director of 4-Virginia; Founding Director, JMU X-Labs


Dr. Anthony Tongen

Vice Provost, Office of Research and Scholarship

Back to Top