Please contact your local Parents Council representative if you have questions about being the parent of a JMU student. These representatives volunteer their time to the council to help other parents. The year(s) listed after the parents name indicates the expected graduation date of the student(s) 

 A  |  B  |  C  |  D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  P  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  W  |  Y   Z 

A

Michele Alouf
Glen Allen, VA
(804) 357-1436
michelealouf@mac.com
Samuel ‘24, Nicholas ‘22

Michelle Anderson
Chesapeake, VA
(757) 572-8044
Michellecandersonjd@gmail.com
Kelsey '20, '21M, Delaney '24

Dan and Julie Applewhite
Midlothian, VA
(804) 330-7880
julie.applewhite@verizon.net
Thomas ’22

Michael and Elle Araten
Gwynedd Valley, PA
(267) 460-8383
Araten@comcast.net
Daniel ‘23

Jennifer Ashbaugh
Smithsburg, MD
(240) 291-8452
Ashbaughj3@gmail.com
Madison ‘24

James Atkins and Robyn Young
Glen Allen, VA
(804) 389-9500
rlyoung.group@gmail.com
Cameron ‘24

B

Phil and Francie '90 Baroody
Leesburg, VA
(703) 887-2040
francie@teambaroody.com
Erin ’22

Bob ’96 and Tristie ’98 Barton
Virginia Beach, VA
(757) 871-2345
thebartons13@gmail.com
Ella ’25

Tony Black
Washington, D.C.
(703) 712-2075
tonyblackemail@yahoo.com
Christopher ’25

Gary Borges
Hillsdale, NJ
(201) 707-2961
mooseborges09@gmail.com
Carly ‘24

Paul and Una Brewer
Glen Mills, PA
(484) 995-5041
upbrewer1@verizon.net
Jessica ’25

Kelly '86 and Angie Brooks
Glen Allen, VA
(804) 921-9486
kelly.brooks.jmu@gmail.com
Adam ’22

C

Bret and Jodi Caldwell
Leesburg, VA
(571) 213-7214
jodilbee@yahoo.com
Sarah ‘23

Jason and Rhonda Campbell
Elliottsburg, PA
(717) 580-3098
rhondacampbell@embarqmail.com
Delaney ’25

Bill and Cheryl Christie
Marlton, NJ
(856) 983-5574
billcherchris@comcast.net
Caraline '23, Colton ‘23

Matt Clanton
Fairfax Station, VA
(703) 328-2126
Clantonfam@me.com
Riley ’25

Jeffrey Cohn '94 and Christie Frey '94
Ashburn, VA
(703) 729-6123
jccf00@gmail.com
Emily Cohn ‘24

Pat ’98 and Kristin ’97 Coyle
Glen Allen, VA
(804) 641-4944
patrickcoyle686@gmail.com
Ethan ’25

Jim Crist and Christina ’94 Gibson
Virginia Beach, VA
(571) 423-8552
brettsmommy@gmail.com
Brett ’25

Darrin and Vashti '94 Curtis
Leesburg, VA
(703) 407-1602
vashticc@yahoo.com
Taylor ’20, Shane ‘22, Delaney '26

D

Shane and Kerri DeLair
Cary, NC
(919) 522-1683
shane.delair@gmail.com
Regan ’25

Teresa Dennison
Annapolis, MD
(443) 223-1364
tmdennison2@gmail.com
Sara ’25

Ann Dolin
Oakton, VA
(703) 593-3424
Ann@ECTutoring.com
Ethan ‘24

Mark '92 and Sandy '92 Doogue
Weymouth, MA
(781) 335-7433
smdoogue@comcast.net
Sean ’22, Jack '26

E

Shawn Elbert and Angela Mason-Elbert ‘90
Reisterstown, MD
(443) 421-6307
amason100@hotmail.com
Jordan ‘23

Wyn Elder
Crozet, VA
(703) 399-5604
Wyn.elder@gmail.com
Dawson ‘24

F

Ben and Michelle ’95 Fernandez
Leesburg, VA
(703) 771-2260
bsfern@outlook.com
Meredith ’25

Kathryn Hastings Fisher '92
Yorktown, VA
(757) 633-0799
kfisher1@cox.net
Mary Paige ‘24

Julie Flournoy ‘89
Richmond, VA
(804) 363-2061
julie.flournoy@capitalone.com
Maggie ‘23

Chris and Dottie Foley
West Chester, PA
(484) 905-1826
Foleyc@gmail.com
John ’25

Triesta Fowler
Upper Marlboro, MD
(301) 526-0387
fowlerlt@nih.gov
Devon ’25

Ken and Pamela Freid
Collegeville, PA
(610) 409-9815
pam-ken@comcast.net
Natalie ’22

Wilson '92 and Gina '92 Friend
Glen Allen, VA
(804) 741-9575
the5frnz@gmail.com
Lori ’20, Sydni '22

Felecia Friend-Harris
North Chesterfield, VA
(804) 397-1720
friendharris@aol.com
Illiana ’22

G

Nicole Gakidis
Beverly Farms, MA
(617) 851-3007
ngakidis@comcast.net
Victoria Cargill ’22

Glenn and Charlene Gang
Scotch Plains, NJ
(908) 753-9911
georgiaadpi@bellsouth.net
Michael-Andres Lancaster-Gang ‘23

David and Theresa Geissler
Herdon, VA
(703) 450-0065
Theresaellen100@gmail.com
Robert '22

Tommy and Mary Blakemore '83 Gentner
Baltimore, MD
(410) 207-9863
maryblakemoregentner@gmail.com
Wyatt ‘24

Lisa Goodwin
Midlothian, VA
(804)221-8991
lisasgoodwin02@gmail.com
Emily ’25

Earl T. III and Tatia Granger
Williamsburg, VA
(757) 253-6910
earlgranger99@gmail.com
Rhyan ‘23

Jim '87 and Karen Gratton
Belmont, NC
(484) 341-8654
jlgratton64@aol.com
Erica ’22

LeeAnn Gray '93M
Covington, VA
(540) 969-9309
LGray@lumos.net
Nicole ‘24

H

Eva Hartmann
Richmond, VA
(804) 363-5813
Eva.m.hartmann@gmail.com
Carl ‘24

Chris Hayes and Kim Biggers Hayes
Moseley, VA
(804) 651-2272
biggersk@verizon.net
Katie '14 & '15M, Kyle '17, Kristen '23

Courtney Headley '94
Manakin Sabot, VA
(804) 467-1735
ccheadley@aol.com
LeAnna ’22, Caid '25

Curt '88 and Krista Hodges
Ashland, VA
(804) 347-1745
curthodges@scottins.com
Meghan ’22

Tonya Houde
Saco, ME
(207) 590-7547
houdet2014@gmail.com
Amelia Danehy ‘24

David '89 and Tina '89 Hulser
Mechanicsville, VA
(804) 347-4190
david.hulser@ic.fbi.gov
Hailey ’20, Kendall '23

Fidel Hurtado and Carolina Vigorita
Sterling, VA
(703) 391-7033
vigoritacarolina@gmail.com
Alessandra Alarcon-Vigorita ‘23

J

Chip James and Elizabeth Matthews
West Palm Beach, FL
(561) 660-8718
chipsjames@gmail.com
Devon K M Woodson ‘24

Kaaren Jurack
Manassas, VA
(703) 794-7741
mizzou2@aol.com
Joshua ‘23

K

Jim ‘89 and Marcy Katzman
Oak Hill, VA
(703)795-2896
jrkatzman66@gmail.com
Noah ‘23

Kristine Kozlowski
Sterling, VA
(703) 728-3149
Emailkk@kw.com
Marlena Paige ‘24

L

Zach and Jennifer ’93 Lauer
Aldie, VA
(703) 609-8499
Jennifer.lauer8@gmail.com
Lindsey ’25

Chris '93 and Amanda '94 Lawing
Park City, UT
(703) 475-9484
acme9394@gmail.com
Meredith '21, Evan '24

Gary and Briar Leake
Jeffersonton, VA
(540) 878-1874
bridah70@hotmail.com
Elizabeth Bogin ’22

Bill and Kathleen Lear
Ashburn, VA
(703) 407-9898
kathleenlear@aol.com
Schuyler ‘23

Mary Graw Leary
Alexandria, VA
(703) 780-0674
leary@law.edu
Flannery ‘23

Katie Carter Lemon ’85
Smithfield, VA
(757) 849-2946
lemon2@hotmail.com
David ’25

Clay ’88 and Cosette ’91 Leonard
Glen Allen, VA
(804) 382-1795
Cleonard2@msn.com
Mackenzie ’25

Chuck '93 and Michelle '94 Lionberger
Roanoke, VA
(540) 989-8068
clionberger@yahoo.com
Ian ’22

Dan ‘84 and Alice Lynch
Richmond, VA
(804) 355-0431
malynch1963@verizon.net
Caroline ‘23

M

Lisa Maglione
Howell, NJ
(732) 715-8729
lisamag28@icloud.com
Erin ‘23

David ‘93 and Cindy ‘92 Mayer
Ashburn, VA
(703) 723-3246
mayer3boys@gmail.com
Ben ‘23

James '88 and Jill '88 Melia
Glen Allen, VA
(804) 364-2756
jillrmelia@gmail.com
Courtney '14 & '15M, Meghan '18, Jimmy '23

John and Debbi Merendino
Stafford, VA
(540) 720-1586
djmx2@comcast.net
Isabella '24, Katherine '16

Judy Millesen
Charleston, SC
(740) 591-5946
millesenjl@cofc.edu
Benjamin ’22, Amy ‘22

Russ and Courtney Moore
Richmond, VA
(804) 301-1201
Russellmoor@gmail.com
Blake ‘24

Bill Mullins and Megan Bickerstaff '90
Fredericksburg, VA
(540) 847-2393
megan.bickerstaff@hotmail.com
Mason ‘24, Bryce ‘21

Bob and Meg Murphy
Blue Bell, PA
(215) 699-2729
Meg.murphy3@aol.com
Shannon ‘24

N

Todd and Leslie Nassoiy
Collegeville, PA
(540) 226-0586
lnassoiy@pvsd.org
Kayla ‘24

Chris and Susan Newman
Cockeysville, MD
(410) 627-0957
ssnewman@comcast.net
Nicole ‘23

Aric ’93 and Tammy ’92 Noboa
Potomac, MD
(240) 472-6535
tnoboa@impacted.org
Maya ’25

Cindy Noftsinger '96, '16M
Harrisonburg, VA
(540) 435-1215
noftsila@jmu.edu
Josh '11, Zachary '21, Jake '24

P

Natalie Parker
Ashland, VA
(804) 651-5709
Talk2natalie@gmail.com
Sara ’25

Ned and Susanna '95,'97M Payne
Richmond, VA
(804) 287-8550
susannapayne@yahoo.com
Carter ‘24

Craig '91 and Kimberly '90 Pinello
Chesapeake, VA
(757) 546-8130
craigpinello@gmail.com
Allison '18 & '20M, Jessica '18 & '21M, Jake '22

Chad ’88 and Lauryn Pomeroy
Oakton, VA
(703) 280-8999
cwpomeroy@yahoo.com
Reagan ’25

Pete Potocko and Suzanne Pitts Potocko '86
Midlothian, VA
(804) 601-2506
Suzann64@gmail.com
Katherine ‘24

R

John and Robin Reifsnider
Richmond, VA
(804) 421-2222
chaoswith4@gmail.com
Elizabeth '16, Travis ’22

Larry and Jan Rice
Virginia Beach, VA
(757) 340-4447
wildrice3@verizon.net
Caroline ’22

Todd and Paula Rieck
Midlothian, VA
(804) 921-5396
trieck@verizon.net
Jenna ’25

Christopher and Genevieve Roberts
Glen Allen, VA
(804) 683-5764
genevieveroberts1@yahoo.com
Madeleine ‘23

Theresa Rohm
Virginia Beach, VA
(757) 641-1067
atrohm@msn.com
Madison ‘23

Joe and Jackie Rosanio
Wantagh, NY
(516) 826-6019
jrosanio@optonline.net
Jessica ‘23

S

Scott '92 and Wendy Satchell
Newport News, VA
scottsatchell@me.com
Spencer '19, Garrett '22, Lauren '24

Craig '95 and Maureen '95 Schilpp
Gainesville, VA
(703) 217-2696
mschilpp@gmail.com
Emily ‘24

Jim '97 and Patty '96 Sexton
Ashburn, VA
(571) 333-3764
jamesfsexton3@gmail.com
Aidan ‘24

Rob and Bonnie Shama
Nellysford, VA
(804) 379-9149
robshama@verizon.net
Parker '22

Krishna and Sona Sharma
Springfield, VA
(202) 602-7576
kpsharma1971@gmail.com
Sukriti ’25

Wayne ’89 and Kristen Shiveley
Oakton, VA
(571) 220-9572
kpsharma1971@gmail.com
Eleanor ’25, Lillian ’25

Dave and Jill Shuemaker
Fredericksburg, VA
jillcshuemaker@aol.com
Emily Bradford '19, William Bradford '24

Jeff ‘90 and Beth Smith
Roanoke, VA 24018
(540) 342-2868
bethjeff1@cox.net
Caroline ‘23

Craig '95 and Lori Steger
Ashburn, VA
(703) 729-3320
craigsteger@aol.com
Austin ’22, Ainsley '23

Brandt and Amanda Surgner
Richmond, VA
(804) 310-6503
awlsurgner@gmail.com
Tucker ‘23

T

Kristen Triller '90
Midlothian, VA
(703) 591-6939
kristen.triller@yahoo.com
Taylor Sarlo ’20, Madison Sarlo '22

Andy and Nicole Triola
West Boylston, MA
(508) 963-1837
(508) 579-9477
Ajtriola82@yahoo.com
Nickeyromer83@hotmail.com
Lillian ’25

W

Matthew '91 and Doreen '91 Walter
Centreville, VA
(703) 266-4136
dpwalter@verizon.net
TJ '22, John '25

Bob and Kim Ward
Avon by the Sea, NJ
(732) 280-2385
exitgsp98@yahoo.com
Ashley '21, '22M

Glenn '88 and Nancy Wayland
Harrisonburg, VA
(540) 433-4092
nswayland@gmail.com
Brock ’22, David ‘22

Tim and Sherri Weston
Brambleton, VA
(267) 625-6326
timothy.c.weston@gmail.com
one4skiing@yahoo.com
William ’25

Darnell and Patricia Whitaker
Chesterfield, VA
(804) 301-5962
Mspatriciaw@comcast.net
Lauren ‘24

Rodney and Laura White
Virginia Beach, VA
(804) 396-0106
Whitefrodney@gmail.com
Cecilia ‘24

Jim and Robin Willix
Wantagh, NY
(516) 809-6448
jrtwillix@optonline.net
Taylor ’22

Kevin and Helene '87 Winters
Laurel, MD
(301) 317-0513
khmmwinters@gmail.com
Madeline (Maddie) ’22

Robert and Fran Wolfson
Arlington, VA
(703) 820-6191
rwolfson5@yahoo.com
Harrison ’22

Kingman and Linda Wong
McLean, VA
(703) 851-8901
lng4mail@yahoo.com
Michelle ’22

Y

Bill and Kelly Yoh
Bryn Mawr, PA
(215) 498-1918
bill.yoh@yoh.com
Colby ’24

Z

Ken and Betsy Zeng
Lumberton, NJ
(609) 267-1398
zengkb@comcast.net
Kyle ‘23

Back to Top