Please contact your local Parents Council representative if you have questions about being the parent of a JMU student. These representatives volunteer their time to the council to help other parents. The year(s) listed after the parents name indicates the expected graduation date of the student(s) 

 A  |  B  |  C  |  D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  V  |  W 

A

Mark and Kristen Allen
Arlington, VA
(703) 533-1231
mallen@americanpublic.us
John (Jack) ’22

Michelle Anderson
Chesapeake, VA
(757) 572-8044
Michellecandersonjd@gmail.com
Kelsey '20

Dan and Julie Applewhite
Midlothian, VA
(804) 330-7880
julie.applewhite@verizon.net
Thomas ’22

B

Phil and Francie '90 Baroody
Leesburg, VA
(703) 887-2040
francie@teambaroody.com
Erin ’22

Michael and Elizabeth Beatty
Williamsburg, VA
(757) 645-2496
elizabethbeatty36@hotmail.com
Tyler '16, Matthew '20

Thomas and Kimberly Bell
Poughkeepsie, NY
845-462-1062
tbell181@verizon.net, kgrovesbell@gmail.com
Karrie '17, Jeffrey '18

Jarl '84 and Elizabeth '84 Bliss
Oakton, VA
(703) 255-2116
bethbliss630@gmail.com
Erin Mackenzie '20

John D. and Lisa Brefach
Wyckoff, NJ
(201) 847-0017
lbrefach@optonline.net
John '21

Kelly '86 and Angie Brooks
Glen Allen, VA
(804) 921-9486
kelly.brooks.jmu@gmail.com
Adam ’22

Susan Buckley
Ashburn, VA
571-442-8933
skb7777@comcast.net
E. Collin '19

C

Luis Cardenas
Ashburn, VA
(703) 723-6339
ra051597@aol.com
Rachael '19

Ned and Christine Carpenter
Newmarket, NH
(908) 269-8514
n.carpenter4@gmail.com
Evan '21

John and Laura Casler
Lynchburg, VA
(434) 384-7387
ivylink@comcast.net
Will '17, Andrew '20

Todd and Marsha Chapman
Elkton, VA
(540) 908-8239
chapmanfamilyof5@gmail.com
Lauren '17, Emily '21

Robert and Sheila Collins
Newport News, VA
(757) 930-0602
Erin '12, Lesley '21

William (Jay) and Susan Conlin
Wyomissing, PA
(610) 743-5453
wjconliniii@gmail.com
Bennett '18

Valerie '79 Corace
Yardley, PA
(215) 801-7516
valeriecorace@comcast.net
Danielle '20

Steve '90 and Christie '89 Cornwell
Stephens City, VA
(540) 869-6203
cornwellclan@verizon.net
Madison '16 & '21M, Morgan '19 & '21M, Mackenzie '21

Gavin Fraser and Judy Crosby
Sharon, MA
(781) 793-0731
judster71@gmail.com
Georgia '21

Mark and Mary Beth '84 Cunningham
Annandale, VA
(703) 425-7905
meh_cunningham62@yahoo.com
Katherine '21

Darrin and Vashti '94 Curtis
Leesburg, VA
(703) 407-1602
vashticc@yahoo.com
Taylor ’22, Shane ‘22

D

David and Rita Detwiler
Forest, VA
(434) 610-0962
tybluff1232@me.com
Sarah ’22

Sara Dickmyer
Westminster, MD
(410) 596-7891
saradickmyer@gmail.com
Samantha '20

Mark '92 and Sandy '92 Doogue
Weymouth, MA
(781) 335-7433
smdoogue@comcast.net
Sean ’22

Jim '89 and Cathy '89 Dotter
Glen Allen, VA
(804) 360-9685
cathleendotter@yahoo.com
Ryan '21

Doug and Alison '94 Duenkel
Great Falls, VA
(703) 757-6659
alisonduenkel@gmail.com
Halle '20

E

Scott and Ruth Ellett
Richmond, VA
(804) 323-0709
rellett@modlinellett.com
Sallie '20

F

Ken and Pamela Freid
Collegeville, PA
(610) 409-9815
pam-ken@comcast.net
Natalie ’22

Wilson '92 and Gina '92 Friend
Glen Allen, VA
(804) 741-9575
the5frnz@gmail.com
Lori ’20

Felecia Friend-Harris
North Chesterfield, VA
(804) 397-1720
friendharris@aol.com
Illiana ’22

Betsy Fulcher '85 '88M
Raleigh, NC
(919) 522-7930
betsyfulchergwaltney@gmail.com
Kayla '19

G

Nicole Gakidis
Beverly Farms, MA
(617) 851-3007
ngakidis@comcast.net
Victoria Cargill ’22

Bob and Kim Garison
Califon, NJ
(908) 832-5212
kimberly.garison@icloud.com
Andrew '21

David and Theresa Geissler
Herdon, VA
(703) 450-0065
Theresaellen100@gmail.com
Robert '20

Glen Good '84, '94M and Colette Sheehy
Crozet, VA
(434) 823-7377
colette92003@gmail.com
Ryann Sheehy '21

Jim '87 and Karen Gratton
Belmont, NC
(484) 341-8654
jlgratton64@aol.com
Erica ’22

Susan Grow '86
Great Falls, VA
(703) 757-9889
susanwheatley03@gmail.com
Madeline '16, Jeb '18, Mary-Hagen '19

H

Kin '91 and Courtney '94 Headley
Glen Allen, VA
(804) 217-9766
kinh@htrsi.com
LeAnna ’22

Jeff Heilmann
West Chester, PA
(610) 945-7064
jeffheilmann@yahoo.com
Joseph (JP) ’22

Curt '88 and Krista Hodges
Ashland, VA
(804) 347-1745
curthodges@scottins.com
Meghan ’22

James '88 and Cheri Horne
Belville, NC
(202) 438-5930
jimandcheri@horneshouse.com
James Wesley '16, William "Billy" '20

David '89 and Tina '89 Hulser
Mechanicsville, VA
(804) 347-4190
david.hulser@ic.fbi.gov
Hailey ’20

Craig and Kathleen Hunter
Ashburn, VA
(703) 726-9733
usahunters@verizon.net
Cameron ’20

J

Christopher '84 and Georgina Tantoco '85 James
Oakton, VA
(703) 255-0674
geetjames@yahoo.com
Jagger '19

Richard and Susan '79 Jones
Towson, MD
(410) 321-9155
rs6290@comcast.net
Riggs ’20

Elizabeth Jutras
Darlington, MD
(443) 910-4878
ejutras@outlook.com
Esther Peters '21

K

Bart and Lori Kennedy
Basking Ridge, NJ
(201) 207-5781
JMUinNJ@gmail.com
Peyton ’20

Karl and Carrie '90 Knoche
Virginia Beach, VA
(757) 463-0409
carrieknoche@gmail.com
Liddie '21

Dave '91 and Marcy '91 Kozlowski
Midlothian, VA
(804) 639-5595
koz5@verizon.net
Alexandra "Lexi" '18, Lindsey '21

Eric '92 and Kris '92, '93, '95 Kuester
Mechanicsville, VA
(804) 400-1651
jmukuesters92@gmail.com
Megan ‘20

L

Chris '93 and Amanda '94 Lawing
Park City, UT
(703) 475-9484
acme9394@gmail.com
Meredith '21

Gary and Briar Leake
Jeffersonton, VA
(540) 878-1874
bridah70@hotmail.com
Elizabeth Bogin ’22

Colby '92 and Nicole Leonard
Milton, GA
(703) 328-5336
colby.leonard@accenture.com
Cade '21

Mark '87 and Elizabeth '87 Liles
Palmyra, VA
(434) 589-1881
lilese@embarqmail.com
Rachel '15 & '16M, Emily '21

Chuck '93 and Michelle '94 Lionberger
Roanoke, VA
(540) 989-8068
clionberger@yahoo.com
Ian ’22

Ruben and Eva Lopez
Hicksville, NY
(516) 735-3422
scorpion31869@yahoo.com
Deanna ’20

Jeff '89 and Karen '89 Lorenz
Ellicott City, MD
(410) 461-8611
cjlorenz3@verizon.net
klorenz1@verizon.net
Claire '18

M

Art and Linda Magee
Norwalk, CT
(203) 852-1711
ladmag13@aol.com
Deanna ’20

Judy Millesen
Charleston, SC
(740) 591-5946
millesenjl@cofc.edu
Benjamin ’22, Amy ‘22

N

Cindy Noftsinger '96, '16M
Harrisonburg, VA
(540) 435-1215
canoftsinger@gmail.com
Zachary '21

O

Ray '86 and Cammie '87 Olson
Midlothian, VA
(804) 897-4899
ray@rayolson.net
Stephanie '19

P

Greg and Christine Parseghian
McLean, VA
703-760-9181
gregparseghian@yahoo.com, cparseghian@yahoo.com
Gregory '17 & Alexander '20

Neal '84 and Dana Petrovich
Chesapeake, VA
(757) 436-0678
neal.petrovich@gmail.com
danapetrovich@verizon.net
Ellen '18

Craig '91 and Kimberly '90 Pinello
Chesapeake, VA
(757) 546-8130
craigpinello@gmail.com
kpinello@aol.com
Allison '18, Jessica '18, Jake '22

David and Jodi Place
Culpeper, VA
(540) 379-5174
place128@yahoo.com
Abigail '21

Robert and Jacqueline Proctor
Arnold, MD
stenojp@msn.com
Breonna ’20

R

Bob and Ann Ragone
Melville, NY
(631) 423-5380
bobby162@verizon.net
Lauren '21

John and Robin Raso
Freehold, NJ
(732) 921-0756
r_raso@verizon.net
Finn '19

John and Robin Reifsnider
Richmond, VA
(804) 421-2222
chaoswith4@gmail.com
Forrest (Travis) ’22

Larry and Jan Rice
Virginia Beach, VA
(757) 340-4447
wildrice3@verizon.net
Caroline ’22

S

Scott '92 and Wendy Satchell
Newport News, VA
scottsatchell@me.com
Spencer '19, Garrett '22

Joseph and Shannon Schmidt
Manassas, VA
(703) 250-0219
casyopya@gmail.com
Ashton '20

Kim Sebrell '92, '97M
Henrico, VA
(804) 539-7524
kimsebrell@gmail.com
Jack '21

Matt and Barbara Sergent
Leesburg, VA
(703) 946-1420
barbarasergent412@gmail.com
Erica '21

Rob and Bonnie Shama
Midlothian, VA
(804) 379-9149
robshama@verizon.net
Parker '21

Dave and Jill Shuemaker
Fredericksburg, VA
jillcshuemaker@aol.com
Emily Bradford '19

Bill and Barbara Sinn
Lansdale, PA
(215) 362-6026
billsinn@verizon.net
Connor '20

Mickey '87 and Diane Solan
Lumberton, NJ
(609) 261-5210
solan4@comcast.net
Kelsey '16, Jill '21

Tom and Barbara Stahl
Virginia Beach, VA
(757) 422-3874
fourstahls@verizon.net
Watson '16, Ben '19

Eddie and Pam Staskal
Germantown, MD
(301) 528-8559
pam_bruce_staskal@hotmail.net
Elizabeth '21

Craig '95 and Lori Steger
Ashburn, VA
(703) 729-3320
craigsteger@aol.com
Austin ’22

Michael and Carol Suleski
Stow, MA
(978) 461-0288
mcsuleski@comcast.net
Emily ’20

Tom '90 and Claire Hurt '90 Sullivan
Greensboro, NC
(336) 282-4919
tsullivan2584@gmail.com
Patrick ’20

T

David '93 and Becky '93 Thomas
Palo Alto, CA
(650) 843-0373
davidthomas8779@gmail.com
beckydsthomas@gmail.com
Madison '18

Randy '78, '80M and Laurie Thompson
Virginia Beach, VA
(757) 426-3608
randy@vgnet.com
Haley '21

David and Sharon Tomczak
Ashland, MA
(508) 309-3159
JMU.Mass@yahoo.com
Adam '19

Cam and Tammy Tramontana
Howell, NJ
(732) 306-3874
montanafour@optonline.net
Christopher '19

Kristen Triller '90
Midlothian, VA
(703) 591-6939
kristen.triller@yahoo.com
Taylor Sarlo ’20, Madison Sarlo '21

Jonathan and Alina Trimble
Virginia Beach, VA
(571) 205-2772
jftrimble@hotmail.com
Austin '19

V

Bill and Sandra Vackner
Milford, NJ
(201) 615-6382
billvack@gmail.com
Kayla '19, Ryan '21

Michael and Janet Volpe
Garden City, NY
(516) 775-8775
michvolpe2@verizon.net
Amanda ’20

W

Matthew '91 and Doreen '91 Walter
Centreville, VA
(703) 266-4136
dpwalter@verizon.net
TJ '21

Bob and Kim Ward
Avon by the Sea, NJ
(732) 280-2385
exitgsp98@yahoo.com
Ashley '21

Glenn '88 and Nancy Wayland
Harrisonburg, VA
(540) 433-4092
nswayland@gmail.com
Brock ’22, David ‘22

Jim and Robin Willix
Wantagh, NY
(516) 809-6448
jrtwillix@optonline.net
Taylor ’22

Drew and Jill Wine
King George, VA
(540) 379-5174
awine78482@aol.com
Jenna '19

Kevin and Helene '87 Winters
Laurel, MD
(301) 317-0513
khmmwinters@gmail.com
Madeline (Maddie) ’22

Robert and Fran Wolfson
Arlington, VA
(703) 820-6191
rwolfson5@yahoo.com
Harrison ’22

Kingman and Linda Wong
McLean, VA
(703) 851-8901
lng4mail@yahoo.com
Michelle ’22

Back to Top