Cover Photo Image

Congratulations to Michael Trocchia! He is this year’s recipient of the General Education Distinguished Teaching Award. He will be honored at two award ceremonies this spring and receive a $1500 honorarium. In the fall, he will be the keynote speaker at the General Education Student Conference banquet. He is an adjunct instructor in the Department of Philosophy & Religion, he is being recognized for outstanding instruction of PHIL 101: Introduction to Philosophy in Cluster Two. 

He is the seveneenth recipient of this award, which was established by the Provost’s Office in 2004. Previous Distinguished Teaching Award recipients are: Craig Abrahamson (2004); Carol A. Hurney (2005); Lynn S. Fichter (2006); Jeffrey T. Andre (2007); Michael A. Moghtader (2008); Kit Murphy (2009); John Ott (2010); Carole Nash (2011); Amanda Biesecker (2012); Kristin St. John (2013); David Daniel (2014); Deb Warnaar (2015); Kathleen Ferriaolo (2016); Geary Albright (2017); Claire Lyons (2018) and Kimberly DuVall (2019) .

Back to Top