Event Calendar

Alternative views:

Search

Title Day Date Time Competency date
Networking OpportuniTEAS - R.E.S.P.E.C.T. (TD2614) Thursday February 2, 2023 2:00 - 4:00 PM Diversity, Equity and Inclusion 1675364400000
Team Excellence 2: Unity (TD2340) Tuesday February 7, 2023 3:00 - 4:30 PM Team Building 1675800000000
Event Planning at JMU: Everyone Can Benefit (TD1006) Wednesday February 8, 2023 1:30 - 3:30 PM Administrative Skills 1675881000000
Introduction to Nonviolent Communication (TD2580) Thursday February 9, 2023 9:00 - 12:00 PM Diversity, Equity and Inclusion 1675951200000
Business Writing and Proofreading (TD1021) Friday February 10, 2023 1:30 - 3:30 PM Administrative Skills 1676053800000
Identifying Behaviors that Increase DEI Competency (TD2608) Wednesday February 15, 2023 9:00 - 10:30 AM Diversity, Equity and Inclusion 1676469600000
Manage Wellbeing For Self and Team (TD2578) Wednesday February 15, 2023 1:30 - 3:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1676485800000
Grants: Post-Award Practices & Procedures (TD1502) Thursday February 16, 2023 2:00 - 3:30 PM Administrative Skills 1676574000000
Student Employment Essentials (TD1460) Tuesday February 21, 2023 2:00 - 3:30 PM Supervision/Management 1677006000000
DEI Microaggressions VCIC (TD6062) Tuesday February 21, 2023 3:30 - 5:00 PM Diversity, Equity and Inclusion 1677011400000
Becoming an Emotionally Intelligent Leader (TD2553) Wednesday February 22, 2023 10:00 - 11:30 AM Leadership 1677078000000
Equity Allyship (TD6063) Thursday February 23, 2023 10:00 - 12:00 PM Diversity, Equity and Inclusion 1677164400000
Grant Proposal Groundwork (TD2354) Wednesday March 1, 2023 9:00 - 11:00 AM Leadership 1677679200000
Introduction to Myers-Briggs Type Indicator (TD1242) Thursday March 2, 2023 8:30 - 12:00 PM Communication 1677763800000
Team Excellence 3 Diagnose Problems (TD2341) Tuesday March 7, 2023 3:00 - 4:30 PM Team Building 1678219200000
Become a More Positive Leader (TD2545) Thursday March 9, 2023 10:30 - 12:00 PM Leadership 1678375800000
Gateways to Inclusion (TD1829) Wednesday March 15, 2023 1:30 - 4:30 PM Diversity, Equity and Inclusion 1678901400000
Managing Multiple Bosses (TD2146) Thursday March 16, 2023 10:00 - 12:00 PM Administrative Skills 1678975200000
Student Employment Essentials (TD1461) Tuesday March 21, 2023 2:00 - 3:30 PM Supervision/Management 1679421600000
Emotional Intelligence (TD1753) Tuesday March 28, 2023 10:00 - 12:00 PM Communication 1680012000000
JMU Student Life (TD2034) Wednesday March 29, 2023 1:30 - 3:30 PM Administrative Skills 1680111000000
Optimize Your Team (TD2543) Thursday March 30, 2023 1:30 - 3:00 PM Team Building 1680197400000
Grant Proposal: Building a Budget (TD2355) Thursday March 30, 2023 2:00 - 4:00 PM Administrative Skills 1680199200000
Team Excellence 4 Improve Communication (TD2342) Tuesday April 4, 2023 3:00 - 4:30 PM Team Building 1680634800000
Clear as Mud (TD1482) Thursday April 6, 2023 9:00 - 12:00 PM Diversity, Equity and Inclusion 1680786000000
Developing Resilience (TD2624) Thursday April 13, 2023 1:30 - 3:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1681407000000
Student Employment Essentials (TD1462) Tuesday April 18, 2023 2:00 - 3:30 PM Supervision/Management 1681840800000
We Can Talk About Race at Work (TD2558) Wednesday April 19, 2023 10:00 - 12:00 PM Diversity, Equity and Inclusion 1681912800000
Recharge (TD2619) Tuesday May 2, 2023 10:00 - 12:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1683036000000
Team Excellence 5 Mediate Disputes (TD2343) Tuesday May 2, 2023 3:00 - 4:30 PM Team Building 1683054000000
Insider-Outsider Dynamics of Inclusion (TD2356) Wednesday May 3, 2023 1:30 - 3:30 PM Diversity, Equity and Inclusion 1683135000000
Raving Fans (TD1355) Thursday May 4, 2023 9:00 - 12:00 PM Customer Service 1683205200000
Managing Up: Different Leader Types (TD2549) Tuesday May 9, 2023 10:00 - 11:30 AM Supervision/Management 1683640800000
Advanced AACP Overview (TD2144) Wednesday May 10, 2023 11:00 - 12:00 PM Administrative Skills 1683730800000
Asking Questions for Success (TD2618) Thursday May 11, 2023 1:30 - 3:00 PM Communication 1683826200000
Goals & Objectives: Pathways to Success (TD2604) Tuesday May 16, 2023 1:00 - 4:00 PM Administrative Skills 1684256400000
Telecom (TD2609) Tuesday May 23, 2023 9:00 - 10:00 AM Administrative Skills 1684846800000
Build Your Self-Motivation Skills (TD2548) Tuesday May 23, 2023 1:30 - 3:00 PM Administrative Skills 1684863000000
Our Iceberg is Melting (TD1828) Tuesday June 6, 2023 9:00 - 11:30 AM Leadership 1686056400000
Team Excellence 6 Restore Unity (TD2344) Tuesday June 6, 2023 3:00 - 4:30 PM Team Building 1686078000000
AACP Ready, Set, Go! (TD2277) Thursday June 8, 2023 11:00 - 12:00 PM Administrative Skills 1686236400000
Networking OpportuniTEAS: Differences (TD2615) Thursday June 8, 2023 2:00 - 4:00 PM Diversity, Equity and Inclusion 1686247200000
Becoming the Manager You Need to Be (TD2546) Tuesday June 13, 2023 10:30 - 12:00 PM Supervision/Management 1686666600000
Effective Meetings (TD2559) Thursday June 22, 2023 9:00 - 11:30 AM Administrative Skills 1687438800000
Belonging at Work (TD2607) Tuesday June 27, 2023 10:00 - 11:30 PM Diversity, Equity and Inclusion 1687917600000
Own the Room With Personal Presence (TD2547) Wednesday June 28, 2023 1:30 - 3:00 PM Administrative Skills 1687973400000
Hiring @ JMU (TD1002) Tuesday July 11, 2023 8:30 - 12:00 PM HR Policy and Processes, Administrative Skills 1689078600000
Team Excellence 7 Stages (TD2345) Tuesday July 11, 2023 3:00 - 4:30 PM Team Building 1689102000000
JMU Safety Champion Series: Evacuation and Fire Safety (TD8700) Wednesday July 12, 2023 9:00 - 12:00 PM Administrative Skills 1689166800000
Event Planning at JMU: Everyone Can Benefit (TD1006) Tuesday July 18, 2023 10:00 - 12:00 PM Administrative Skills 1689688800000
Hear What You're Missing (TD2622) Tuesday July 18, 2023 1:30 - 3:00 PM Communication 1689701400000
Thinking Big for Success (TD2557) Thursday July 20, 2023 1:30 - 3:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1689874200000
Editing and Proofreading Streamlined (TD2569) Tuesday July 25, 2023 1:30 - 2:15 PM Administrative Skills 1690306200000
Editing and Proofreading Streamlined (TD2569) Thursday July 27, 2023 1:30 - 2:45 PM Administrative Skills 1690479000000
Advanced AACP Connect: Everyday Gap Analysis (TD2147) Thursday August 3, 2023 9:30 - 11:30 AM Administrative Skills 1691069400000
Managing a Busy Life (TD2519) Tuesday August 8, 2023 1:30 - 3:00 PM Administrative Skills 1691515800000
Procurement Overview: The ABC's of Purchasing at JMU (TD1104) Wednesday August 9, 2023 10:30 - 12:00 PM Administrative Skills 1691591400000
Solving the Great Workplace Mystery (TD1008) Tuesday August 15, 2023 10:00 - 12:00 PM Customer Service 1692108000000
Student Employment Essentials (TD1463) Tuesday August 15, 2023 2:00 - 3:30 PM Supervision/Management 1692122400000
Social Media in the Workplace (TD2083) Thursday August 17, 2023 10:00 - 11:30 AM Administrative Skills 1692280800000
Improve Your Memory, Improve Your Life (TD2544) Tuesday August 22, 2023 10:00 - 11:30 AM Work Life Wellness 1692712800000
How to Prepare for an Active Shooter Event (TD2100) Wednesday August 23, 2023 2:00 - 3:30 PM Supervision/Management 1692813600000
Nurturing a Growth Mindset (TD2555) Thursday August 24, 2023 9:00 - 10:30 AM Leadership 1692882000000
Ouch! That Hurts: Speaking Up or Staying Silent, The Choice is Yours (TD1399) Tuesday August 29, 2023 1:30 - 3:30 PM Diversity, Equity and Inclusion 1693330200000
Supervising Student Employees (TD2577) Wednesday August 30, 2023 9:00 - 11:30 AM Supervision/Management 1693400400000
7 Habits of Highly Effective People (TD1012) Thursday August 31, 2023 8:30 - 12:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1693485000000
Exposing Myths - Work in the Real World (TD2552) Wednesday September 6, 2023 1:30 - 3:00 PM Team Building 1694021400000
7 Habits of Highly Effective People (TD1012) Thursday September 7, 2023 8:30 - 12:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1694089800000
Myers-Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI) Temperaments (TD1259) Thursday September 7, 2023 1:00 - 4:30 PM Communication 1694106000000
Finding Focus: Managing Multiple Priorities (TD2038) Tuesday September 12, 2023 9:00 - 12:00 PM Administrative Skills 1694523600000
Confronting Bias for an Inclusive Workplace (TD1153) Wednesday September 13, 2023 10:30 - 12:00 PM Diversity, Equity and Inclusion 1694615400000
How to Solve Problems Before They Happen (TD2621) Wednesday September 13, 2023 1:30 - 3:00 PM Leadership 1694626200000
7 Habits of Highly Effective People (TD1012) Thursday September 14, 2023 8:30 - 12:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1694694600000
Coordinating Moves at JMU (TD1022) Tuesday September 19, 2023 10:30 - 12:00 PM Administrative Skills 1695133800000
Student Employment Essentials (TD1464) Tuesday September 19, 2023 2:00 - 3:30 PM Supervision/Management 1695146400000
7 Habits of Highly Effective People (TD1012) Thursday September 21, 2023 8:30 - 12:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1695299400000
Wise Eyes (TD2617) Tuesday September 26, 2023 10:00 - 11:30 AM Work Life Wellness 1695736800000
Being Indispensable (TD2623) Wednesday September 27, 2023 10:00 - 11:30 AM Customer Service 1695823200000
Ethical Reasoning for Everyone (TD2139) Wednesday September 27, 2023 1:30 - 3:30 PM Leadership 1695835800000
7 Habits of Highly Effective People (TD1012) Thursday September 28, 2023 8:30 - 12:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1695904200000
Business Writing and Proofreading (TD1021) Friday September 29, 2023 9:00 - 11:00 AM Administrative Skills 1695992400000
A Plan With a Purpose (TD1066) Tuesday October 3, 2023 10:00 - 12:00 PM Administrative Skills 1696341600000
The Four Agreements: Being Our Best at Work (TD2579) Wednesday October 4, 2023 1:30 - 3:30 PM Communication 1696440600000
Understanding Gender and Sexual Diversity (TD2056) Thursday October 5, 2023 10:00 - 12:00 PM Diversity, Equity and Inclusion 1696514400000
Professional Writing (TD2149) Tuesday October 10, 2023 10:00 - 12:00 PM Administrative Skills 1696946400000
A Better Way to Motivate (TD2550) Wednesday October 11, 2023 10:00 - 11:30 AM Supervision/Management 1697032800000
Estate Planning (TD1924) Wednesday October 11, 2023 2:00 - 4:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1697047200000
JMU Services You Will Use (TD2379) Thursday October 12, 2023 1:30 - 3:00 PM Administrative Skills 1697131800000
Student Employment Essentials (TD1465) Tuesday October 17, 2023 2:00 - 3:30 PM Supervision/Management 1697565600000
Difficult Conversations (TD1185) Wednesday October 18, 2023 9:00 - 12:00 PM Diversity, Equity and Inclusion 1697634000000
It's Okay to Be the Boss (TD1742) Wednesday October 25, 2023 1:30 - 4:30 PM Supervision/Management 1698255000000
8 Dimensions of Leadership (TD2238) Thursday October 26, 2023 9:00 - 12:00 PM Leadership 1698325200000
StrengthsFinder 2.0 (TD1695) Tuesday October 31, 2023 9:00 - 12:00 PM Team Building 1698757200000
Networking OpportuniTEAS: Engagement (TD2616) Wednesday November 1, 2023 2:00 - 4:00 PM Diversity, Equity and Inclusion 1698861600000
Greening Your Office (TD1516) Thursday November 2, 2023 10:30 - 12:00 PM Administrative Skills, Environmental Stewardship 1698935400000
Green Dot: A Comprehensive Approach to Violence Prevention (TD2427) Tuesday November 7, 2023 9:00 - 10:30 AM Diversity, Equity and Inclusion 1699365600000
AACP Ready, Set, Go! (TD2277) Wednesday November 8, 2023 1:00 - 2:00 PM Administrative Skills 1699466400000
Campus Risk Management & Safety Update (TD1036) Wednesday November 8, 2023 2:00 - 4:00 PM Administrative Skills, Safety 1699470000000
Grants: Post-Award Practices & Procedures (TD1502) Tuesday November 14, 2023 10:00 - 11:30 AM Administrative Skills 1699974000000
The Art of Influencing Others (TD2071) Wednesday November 15, 2023 9:00 - 12:00 PM Leadership 1700056800000
Student Employment Essentials (TD1466) Tuesday November 28, 2023 2:00 - 3:30 PM Supervision/Management 1701198000000
The JMU Registrar's Office (TD1319) Tuesday December 5, 2023 9:00 - 12:00 PM Administrative Skills 1701784800000
Advanced AACP Connect: Brainstorming Basics (TD2148) Wednesday December 6, 2023 1:30 - 3:30 PM Administrative Skills 1701887400000
Become Vital to Your Team To Succeed (TD2526) Thursday December 7, 2023 10:00 - 11:30 AM Team Building 1701961200000

Back to Top