Human Resources also offers workshops!
View upcoming HR workshops here.

Title Day Date Time Competency date
Interviewing Tips (TD2389) Tuesday April 9, 2024 3:00 - 4:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1712689200000
CliftonStrengths (TD1695) Wednesday April 10, 2024 9:00 - 12:00 PM Team Building 1712754000000
Student Employment Essentials (TD1462) Thursday April 11, 2024 9:00 - 11:00 AM Supervision/Management 1712840400000
Communicating Non-Defensively (TD1037) Tuesday April 16, 2024 2:00 - 4:30 PM Communication 1713290400000
Clear as Mud (TD1482) Wednesday April 17, 2024 9:00 - 12:00 PM Diversity, Equity and Inclusion 1713358800000
Cover Letter Tips (TD2386) Thursday April 18, 2024 12:00 - 1:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1713456000000
Team Excellence #2:Unity (TD2340) Thursday April 18, 2024 2:00 - 3:30 PM Team Building 1713463200000
safeTALK: Suicide Prevention (TD5004) Tuesday April 23, 2024 1:30 - 5:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1713893400000
Time Challenged (TD1608) Thursday May 2, 2024 9:00 - 12:00 PM Administrative Skills 1714654800000
Strategic Planning 101 (TD1772) Tuesday May 14, 2024 1:00 - 3:30 PM Leadership 1715706000000
Remote Work: Supervision (TD2391) Wednesday May 15, 2024 8:30 - 10:00 AM Supervision/Management 1715776200000
Grants: Post Award Practices & Procedures (TD1502) Wednesday May 15, 2024 9:00 - 10:30 AM Administrative Skills 1715778000000
Strategic Planning 101 (TD1772) Tuesday May 21, 2024 1:00 - 3:30 PM Leadership 1716310800000
Goals & Objectives: Pathways to Success (TD2604) Wednesday May 22, 2024 1:00 - 4:00 PM Administrative Skills 1716397200000
Presentation Skills (TD2384) Wednesday May 22, 2024 1:30 - 4:00 PM Communication 1716399000000
Remote Work: Team Building (TD2392) Thursday May 23, 2024 8:30 - 10:00 AM Team Building 1716467400000
Raving Fans (TD1355) Thursday May 23, 2024 9:00 - 12:00 PM Customer Service 1716469200000
Now you see me. Now you don't. (TD2157) Thursday May 23, 2024 1:30 - 3:00 PM Communication 1716485400000
Editing and Proofreading Streamlined (TD2569) Tuesday May 28, 2024 9:00 - 9:45 AM Administrative Skills 1716901200000
The Places You'll Grow! Info Session (TD2425) Tuesday May 28, 2024 1:30 - 2:15 PM Administrative Skills 1716917400000
Presentation Skills (TD2384) Wednesday May 29, 2024 1:30 - 4:00 PM Communication 1717003800000
Editing and Proofreading Streamlined (TD2569) Thursday May 30, 2024 9:00 - 10:45 AM Administrative Skills 1717074000000
Team Excellence #3: Diagnose Problems (TD2341) Thursday May 30, 2024 2:00 - 3:30 PM Team Building 1717092000000
Our Iceberg is Melting (TD1828) Wednesday June 5, 2024 9:00 - 11:30 AM Leadership 1717592400000
Advanced AACP Overview (TD2144) Thursday June 6, 2024 10:00 - 11:00 AM Administrative Skills 1717682400000
Networking OpportuniTEAS: Differences (TD2615) Thursday June 6, 2024 2:00 - 4:00 PM Diversity, Equity and Inclusion 1717696800000
When the Customer ISN'T Right (TD1065) Tuesday June 18, 2024 9:00 - 11:00 AM Customer Service 1718715600000
Introduction to Myers-Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI) (TD1242) Tuesday June 25, 2024 8:30 - 12:00 PM Communication 1719318600000
Lunchtime Learning (TD2437) Tuesday June 25, 2024 12:00 - 1:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1719331200000
Telecom (TD2609) Wednesday June 26, 2024 9:00 - 10:00 AM Administrative Skills 1719406800000
No Complaining Rule (TD1344) Wednesday June 26, 2024 1:00 - 3:00 PM Customer Service 1719421200000
Lead Like a Coach (TD2394) Thursday June 27, 2024 10:30 - 12:00 PM Leadership 1719498600000
Team Excellence #4: Improve Communication (TD2342) Thursday June 27, 2024 2:00 - 3:30 PM Team Building 1719511200000
Effective Meetings (TD2559) Tuesday July 2, 2024 9:00 - 11:30 AM Administrative Skills 1719925200000
Lunchtime Learning (TD2437) Tuesday July 9, 2024 12:00 - 1:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1720540800000
Sticking Points: Generational Differences (TD2433) Tuesday July 9, 2024 2:00 - 4:00 PM Team Building 1720548000000
JMU Safety Champion Series: Evacuation and Fire Safety (TD8700) Wednesday July 10, 2024 9:00 - 12:00 PM Administrative Skills 1720616400000
AACP Ready, Set, Go! (TD2277) Tuesday July 16, 2024 10:00 - 11:00 AM Administrative Skills 1721138400000
JMU Safety Champion Series: American Heart Association's Heartsaver First Aid, CPR & Automated External Defibrillator Training (TD2145) Wednesday July 17, 2024 8:00 - 12:00 PM Administrative Skills 1721217600000
Capture the Concepts (TD1902) Wednesday July 17, 2024 1:30 - 3:00 PM Administrative Skills 1721237400000
Team Excellence #5: Mediate Disputes (TD2343) Thursday July 18, 2024 2:00 - 3:30 PM Team Building 1721325600000
Lunchtime Learning (TD2437) Tuesday July 23, 2024 12:00 - 1:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1721750400000
Succession Planning 101 (TD2438) Wednesday July 24, 2024 9:00 - 11:00 AM Supervision/Management 1721826000000
Pre-Retirement Planning (TD1372) Wednesday July 24, 2024 1:30 - 4:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1721842200000
Hiring @ JMU (TD1002) Thursday July 25, 2024 8:30 - 12:00 PM Administrative Skills 1721910600000
Event Planning at JMU: Everyone Can Benefit (TD1006) Tuesday July 30, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 PM Administrative Skills 1722348000000
Pre-Retirement Planning (TD1372) Wednesday July 31, 2024 1:30 - 4:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1722447000000
Lunchtime Learning (TD2437) Tuesday August 6, 2024 12:00 - 1:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1722960000000
Procurement Overview: The ABC's of Purchasing at JMU (TD1104) Tuesday August 6, 2024 10:30 - 12:00 PM Administrative Skills 1722997800000
Advanced AACP Connect: Everyday Gap Analysis (TD2147) Thursday August 8, 2024 9:30 - 11:30 AM Administrative Skills 1723123800000
Supervising Student Employees (TD2577) Thursday August 8, 2024 1:30 - 3:30 PM Supervision/Management 1723138200000
A Plan With a Purpose (TD1066) Tuesday August 13, 2024 9:00 - 11:00 AM Administrative Skills 1723554000000
Now you see me. Now you don't. (TD2157) Wednesday August 14, 2024 10:00 - 11:30 AM Communication 1723644000000
Student Employment Essentials (TD1463) Thursday August 15, 2024 9:00 - 11:00 AM Supervision/Management 1723726800000
Social Media in the Workplace (TD2083) Tuesday August 20, 2024 10:00 - 11:30 AM Administrative Skills 1724162400000
Solving the Great Workplace Mystery (TD1008) Thursday August 22, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 PM Customer Service 1724335200000
How to Prepare for an Active Shooter Event (TD2100) Tuesday August 27, 2024 2:00 - 3:30 PM Supervision/Management 1724781600000
The Places You'll Grow! Info Session (TD2425) Wednesday August 28, 2024 11:00 - 11:45 AM Administrative Skills 1724857200000
Navigating the Classified Employee Performance Evaluation Process (TD1181) Tuesday September 3, 2024 10:00 - 11:30 AM Supervision/Management 1725372000000
Presentation Skills (TD2384) Tuesday September 3, 2024 1:30 - 4:00 PM Communication 1725384600000
Ethical Reasoning for Everyone (TD2139) Wednesday September 4, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 PM Leadership 1725458400000
Remote Work: Supervision (TD2391) Thursday September 5, 2024 8:30 - 10:00 AM Supervision/Management 1725539400000
Coordinating Moves at JMU (TD1022) Wednesday September 11, 2024 10:30 - 12:00 PM Administrative Skills 1726065000000
Remote Work: Team Building (TD2392) Thursday September 12, 2024 8:30 - 10:00 AM Team Building 1726144200000
Student Employment Essentials (TD1464) Thursday September 12, 2024 9:00 - 11:00 AM Supervision/Management 1726146000000
Presentation Skills (TD2384) Tuesday September 17, 2024 1:30 - 4:00 PM Communication 1726594200000
Finding Focus: Managing Multiple Priorities (TD2038) Tuesday September 17, 2024 9:00 - 12:00 PM Administrative Skills 1726621200000
Reduce Depression Risk: Regular Habits that Can Cut Your Risk of Depression (TD2388) Wednesday September 18, 2024 9:00 - 11:00 AM Work Life Wellness 1726664400000
DiSC I: Assessment & Introduction (TD1086) Thursday September 19, 2024 9:00 - 12:00 PM Team Building 1726750800000
Team Excellence #6: Restore Unity (TD2344) Thursday September 19, 2024 2:00 - 3:30 PM Team Building 1726768800000
New Professionals (TD2385) Tuesday September 24, 2024 9:00 - 11:00 AM Administrative Skills 1727182800000
It's Okay to Be the Boss (TD1742) Wednesday September 25, 2024 9:00 - 12:00 PM Supervision/Management 1727269200000
Business Writing and Proofreading (TD1021) Friday September 27, 2024 9:00 - 11:00 AM Administrative Skills 1727442000000
ORP Participants - What to Expect When You Retire (TD1352) Tuesday October 1, 2024 1:30 - 3:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1727803800000
Making Your Job Fun Again (TD2432) Wednesday October 2, 2024 9:00 - 11:00 AM Work Life Wellness 1727874000000
Confronting Bias for an Inclusive Workplace (TD1153) Thursday October 3, 2024 10:30 - 12:00 PM Diversity, Equity and Inclusion 1728009000000
Sweet Surrender: Letting go of excess sugar in your diet (TD2387) Tuesday October 8, 2024 9:00 - 11:00 AM Work Life Wellness 1728392400000
Estate Planning (TD1924) Tuesday October 8, 2024 2:00 - 4:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1728410400000
Professional Writing (TD2149) Thursday October 10, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 PM Administrative Skills 1728568800000
Making Their Job Fun Again (TD2431) Thursday October 10, 2024 1:30 - 3:30 PM Work Life Wellness 1728581400000
CliftonStrengths (TD1695) Tuesday October 15, 2024 9:00 - 12:00 PM Team Building 1728997200000
JMU Services You Will Use (TD2379) Wednesday October 16, 2024 10:00 - 11:30 AM Administrative Skills 1729087200000
Student Employment Essentials (TD1465) Thursday October 17, 2024 9:00 - 11:00 AM Supervision/Management 1729170000000
Advancing Your Workplace Etiquette (TD2151) Tuesday October 22, 2024 1:30 - 3:30 PM Administrative Skills 1729618200000
The Places You'll Grow! Info Session (TD2425) Wednesday October 23, 2024 1:30 - 2:15 PM Administrative Skills 1729704600000
Team Excellence #7: Stages (TD2345) Thursday October 24, 2024 2:00 - 3:30 PM Team Building 1729792800000
Advancing Your Workplace Etiquette (TD2151) Tuesday October 29, 2024 1:30 - 3:30 PM Administrative Skills 1730223000000
Networking OpportuniTEAS: Engagement (TD2616) Thursday October 31, 2024 2:00 - 4:00 PM Diversity, Equity and Inclusion 1730397600000
Difficult Conversations (TD1185) Tuesday November 5, 2024 9:00 - 12:00 PM Communication 1730815200000
Now you see me. Now you don't. (TD2157) Tuesday November 5, 2024 1:30 - 3:00 PM Communication 1730831400000
safeTALK: Suicide Prevention (TD5004) Thursday November 7, 2024 8:30 - 12:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1730986200000
Campus Risk Management & Safety Update (TD1036) Tuesday November 12, 2024 10:00 - 2:00 PM Administrative Skills, Safety 1731423600000
Student Employment Essentials (TD1466) Thursday November 14, 2024 9:00 - 11:00 AM Supervision/Management 1731592800000
Grants: Post Award Practices & Procedures (TD1502) Thursday November 14, 2024 2:00 - 3:30 PM Administrative Skills 1731610800000
Better Nights Ahead - Understanding Sleep (TD7012) Tuesday November 19, 2024 9:00 - 12:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1732024800000
Breaking New Ground: Respect and Inclusion in the Workplace (TD2070) Wednesday November 20, 2024 9:00 - 12:00 PM Diversity, Equity and Inclusion 1732111200000
Advanced AACP Connect: Brainstorming Basics (TD2148) Tuesday December 3, 2024 1:30 - 3:30 PM Administrative Skills 1733250600000
The JMU Registrar's Office (TD1319) Wednesday December 4, 2024 9:00 - 12:00 PM Administrative Skills 1733320800000
Understanding Gender and Sexual Diversity (TD2056) Tuesday December 10, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 PM Diversity, Equity and Inclusion 1733842800000

Back to Top