Event Calendar

Alternative views:

Search

Title Day Date Time Competency date
Telecom, Facility Coordinators & Building Repairs (TD1048) Wednesday April 29, 2020 10:00 - 11:30 AM Administrative Skills 1588168800000
Retirement 101: Understanding Your VRS Retirement (TD1212) Thursday May 21, 2020 9:00 - 11:00 AM Work Life Wellness, HR Policy and Processes 1590066000000
Advanced AACP Overview (TD2144) Tuesday June 9, 2020 10:30 - 11:30 AM 1591713000000
Communicating Non-Defensively (TD1037) Thursday June 11, 2020 9:00 - 12:00 PM Communication, Diversity 1591880400000
Little Red Corvette 2.0 (TD2289) Tuesday June 16, 2020 9:00 - 11:30 AM Work Life Wellness 1592312400000
How Remarkable Women Lead: The Breakthrough Model for Work and Life (TD2365) Tuesday June 16, 2020 1:30 - 3:30 PM Leadership, Diversity 1592328600000
A Plan With a Purpose (TD1066) Thursday June 18, 2020 9:00 - 11:00 AM Administrative Skills 1592485200000
Team Excellence #5: Mediate Disputes (TD2343) Thursday June 18, 2020 2:30 - 4:30 PM Team Building 1592505000000
Meetings, Bloody Meetings (TD1740) Friday June 19, 2020 9:00 - 11:30 AM Administrative Skills 1592571600000
Little Red Corvette (TD2288) Friday June 19, 2020 9:00 - 11:00 AM Work Life Wellness 1592571600000
Gen Z is Here! (TD2061) Tuesday June 23, 2020 1:30 - 3:30 PM Team Building, Diversity 1592933400000
Recognizing and Managing 5 Modes of Conflict (TD1526) Wednesday June 24, 2020 1:00 - 4:00 PM Communication, Leadership 1593018000000
Stop the Crickets: Engaging Your Audience (TD1967) Thursday June 25, 2020 2:00 - 3:30 PM Communication 1593108000000
AACP Ready, Set, Go! (TD2277) Friday June 26, 2020 10:30 - 11:30 AM 1593181800000
Clear as Mud (TD1482) Thursday July 9, 2020 9:00 - 12:00 PM Leadership 1594299600000
Event Planning at JMU: Everyone Can Benefit (TD1006) Tuesday July 14, 2020 1:30 - 3:30 PM Administrative Skills 1594747800000
Capture the Concepts: Note Taking Strategies (TD1902) Wednesday July 15, 2020 9:30 - 11:30 AM Administrative Skills 1594819800000
Giver, Taker, Matcher: Which are You? (TD2529) Thursday July 16, 2020 2:00 - 3:30 PM Team Building 1594922400000
Investing 101 (TD2358) Tuesday July 21, 2020 1:30 - 3:30 PM Work Life Wellness 1595352600000
JMU JobLink (TD2510) Tuesday July 21, 2020 1:30 - 2:30 PM HR Policy and Processes, Administrative Skills 1595352600000
Performance Management Information Session (TD1181) Wednesday July 22, 2020 10:00 - 11:30 AM HR Policy and Processes, Supervision/Management 1595426400000
Team Excellence #6: Restore Unity (TD2344) Thursday July 23, 2020 2:30 - 4:30 PM Team Building 1595529000000
Editing: Hard Copy and Electronic (TD1450) Tuesday July 28, 2020 9:00 - 11:00 AM Administrative Skills 1595941200000
Improving Productivity by Putting Procrastination in Its Place (TD2177) Tuesday July 28, 2020 3:00 - 4:30 PM Administrative Skills 1595962800000
Solving the Great Workplace Mystery (TD1008) Wednesday July 29, 2020 9:00 - 11:00 AM Customer Service 1596027600000
Learn Charisma as a Talent (TD2530) Monday August 3, 2020 2:30 - 4:00 PM Communication 1596479400000
Fierce Conversations: Achieving Success at Work and in Life One Conversation at a Time (TD2362) Tuesday August 4, 2020 1:30 - 3:30 PM Communication 1596562200000
Student Employment Essentials (TD1463) Tuesday August 4, 2020 3:00 - 4:30 PM Supervision/Management, JMU Student Workshops 1596567600000
Workplace Substance Abuse Management for Supervisors (TD1398) Wednesday August 5, 2020 9:00 - 11:00 AM Supervision/Management 1596632400000
Make Your Own: Custom Grocery Tote (TD2353) Wednesday August 5, 2020 1:30 - 3:30 PM Work Life Wellness 1596648600000
Social Media in the Workplace (TD2083) Thursday August 6, 2020 10:00 - 11:30 AM Administrative Skills 1596722400000
Make Your Own: Custom Grocery Tote (TD2353) Thursday August 6, 2020 1:30 - 3:30 PM Work Life Wellness 1596735000000
Making the Most of Your One-on-One Meetings (TD2174) Thursday August 6, 2020 1:30 - 3:00 PM Supervision/Management 1596735000000
Advanced AACP Connect: Everyday Gap Analysis (TD2147) Wednesday August 12, 2020 9:30 - 11:30 AM 1597239000000
Hiring @ JMU (TD1002) Thursday August 13, 2020 8:30 - 12:00 PM HR Policy and Processes, Administrative Skills 1597321800000
Team Excellence #7: Stages (TD2345) Thursday August 13, 2020 2:30 - 4:30 PM Team Building 1597343400000
The Places You'll Grow Info Session (TD2425) Friday August 14, 2020 10:00 - 11:00 AM 1597413600000
Performance Management Information Session (TD1181) Monday August 17, 2020 2:00 - 3:30 PM HR Policy and Processes, Supervision/Management 1597687200000
Managing a Busy Life (TD2519) Tuesday August 18, 2020 2:30 - 4:00 PM Administrative Skills 1597775400000
Delegation Made S.I.M.P.L.E. (TD2059) Wednesday August 19, 2020 10:00 - 11:30 AM Supervision/Management 1597845600000
Understanding and Navigating Medicare (TD2293) Tuesday September 1, 2020 1:30 - 3:30 PM Work Life Wellness 1598981400000
Green Dot: A Comprehensive Approach to Violence Prevention (TD2427) Wednesday September 2, 2020 2:00 - 3:30 PM Work Life Wellness 1599069600000
No Complaining Rule (TD1344) Tuesday September 8, 2020 2:30 - 4:30 PM Customer Service 1599589800000
Professional Writing (TD2149) Wednesday September 9, 2020 9:30 - 11:30 AM Administrative Skills 1599658200000
Benefits Basic Training (TD2274) Thursday September 10, 2020 1:30 - 3:30 PM Work Life Wellness 1599759000000
Ethical Reasoning for Everyone (TD2139) Friday September 11, 2020 9:30 - 11:30 AM Leadership 1599831000000
Grant Proposal Groundwork (TD2354) Monday September 14, 2020 2:00 - 4:00 PM Leadership 1600106400000
Time Management Strategies: Control Your Time, Don't Let it Control You (TD1057) Tuesday September 15, 2020 1:30 - 4:30 PM Administrative Skills 1600191000000
Student Employment Essentials (TD1464) Tuesday September 15, 2020 3:00 - 4:30 PM Supervision/Management, JMU Student Workshops 1600196400000
Breaking New Ground: Respect and Inclusion in the Workplace (TD2070) Wednesday September 16, 2020 9:00 - 12:00 PM Communication, Diversity 1600261200000
Pre-Retirement Planning (TD1372) Wednesday September 16, 2020 1:00 - 3:30 PM Work Life Wellness 1600275600000
Finding Focus: Managing Multiple Priorities (TD2038) Thursday September 17, 2020 9:00 - 12:00 PM Administrative Skills 1600347600000
Benefits Basic Training (TD2274) Thursday September 17, 2020 1:30 - 3:30 PM Work Life Wellness 1600363800000
Optional Retirement Participants - What to Expect When You Retire (TD1352) Tuesday September 22, 2020 9:00 - 10:30 AM Work Life Wellness 1600779600000
Plan Your Career Through Preferences and Interests (TD2258) Tuesday September 22, 2020 2:00 - 4:30 PM Work Life Wellness 1600797600000
Coordinating Moves at JMU (TD1022) Wednesday September 23, 2020 10:30 - 12:00 PM Administrative Skills 1600871400000
Pre-Retirement Planning (TD1372) Wednesday September 23, 2020 1:00 - 3:30 PM Work Life Wellness 1600880400000
Benefits Basic Training (TD2274) Thursday September 24, 2020 1:30 - 3:30 PM Work Life Wellness 1600968600000
Little Red Corvette (TD2288) Monday September 28, 2020 9:00 - 11:00 AM Work Life Wellness 1601298000000
Positive Politics (TD1743) Monday September 28, 2020 1:30 - 4:30 PM Leadership 1601314200000
Difficult Conversations, Part I (TD1185) Tuesday September 29, 2020 1:30 - 4:30 PM Communication 1601400600000
Infusing Fun Into the Workday (TD2176) Tuesday September 29, 2020 3:00 - 4:30 PM Team Building 1601406000000
Business Writing and Proofreading (TD1021) Wednesday September 30, 2020 9:00 - 11:00 AM Administrative Skills 1601470800000
Little Red Corvette 2.0 (TD2289) Wednesday September 30, 2020 9:00 - 11:30 AM Work Life Wellness 1601470800000
7 Habits of Highly Effective People (TD1012) Thursday October 1, 2020 8:30 - 12:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1601555400000
Creating a Culture of High Performance on Your Team (TD2076) Thursday October 1, 2020 1:30 - 4:30 PM Leadership 1601573400000
Student Employment Essentials (TD1465) Tuesday October 6, 2020 3:00 - 4:30 PM Supervision/Management, JMU Student Workshops 1602010800000
Retirement 101: Understanding Your VRS Retirement (TD1212) Wednesday October 7, 2020 1:30 - 3:30 PM Work Life Wellness, HR Policy and Processes 1602091800000
7 Habits of Highly Effective People (TD1012) Thursday October 8, 2020 8:30 - 12:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1602160200000
Benefits Basic Training (TD2274) Thursday October 8, 2020 1:30 - 3:30 PM Work Life Wellness 1602178200000
Estate Planning (TD1924) Friday October 9, 2020 1:30 - 4:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1602264600000
Advanced AACP Overview (TD2144) Monday October 12, 2020 1:30 - 2:30 PM 1602523800000
LGBTQ 101: Understanding Gender and Sexual Diversity (TD2056) Tuesday October 13, 2020 1:30 - 3:30 PM Leadership, Diversity 1602610200000
7 Habits of Highly Effective People (TD1012) Thursday October 15, 2020 8:30 - 12:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1602765000000
Benefits Basic Training (TD2274) Thursday October 15, 2020 1:30 - 3:30 PM Work Life Wellness 1602783000000
Planning for Retirement Today and Taking Advantage of All That JMU Offers! (TD2265) Friday October 16, 2020 1:30 - 3:30 PM Work Life Wellness 1602869400000
Grant Proposal: Building a Budget (TD2355) Monday October 19, 2020 2:00 - 4:00 PM Leadership 1603130400000
How to Prepare for an Active Shooter Event (TD2100) Tuesday October 20, 2020 2:00 - 3:30 PM Safety 1603216800000
Use Your Brain to Attain Productivity (TD2531) Wednesday October 21, 2020 10:00 - 11:30 AM Administrative Skills 1603288800000
7 Habits of Highly Effective People (TD1012) Thursday October 22, 2020 8:30 - 12:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1603369800000
Content Development and Design for Cascade and Beyond (TD2150) Tuesday October 27, 2020 1:30 - 4:00 PM Administrative Skills 1603819800000
Get Noticed and Get Ahead by Being Your Best at Work (TD2190) Wednesday October 28, 2020 9:00 - 12:00 PM Communication 1603890000000
7 Habits of Highly Effective People (TD1012) Thursday October 29, 2020 8:30 - 12:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1603974600000
Workplace Substance Abuse Management for Supervisors (TD1398) Monday November 2, 2020 1:00 - 3:00 PM Supervision/Management 1604340000000
JMU JobLink (TD2510) Monday November 2, 2020 2:30 - 3:30 PM HR Policy and Processes, Administrative Skills 1604345400000
JMU Student Life (TD2034) Tuesday November 3, 2020 9:30 - 11:30 AM Administrative Skills 1604413800000
Student Employment Essentials (TD1466) Tuesday November 3, 2020 3:00 - 4:30 PM Supervision/Management, JMU Student Workshops 1604433600000
Legendary Service: The Key is to Care (TD2081) Wednesday November 4, 2020 9:00 - 10:30 AM Customer Service 1604498400000
Social Security 101 (TD2333) Wednesday November 4, 2020 1:00 - 3:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1604512800000
Event Planning at JMU: Everyone Can Benefit (TD1006) Thursday November 5, 2020 9:00 - 11:00 AM Administrative Skills 1604584800000
I'm a Search Committee Member - Now What? (TD2338) Friday November 6, 2020 9:00 - 11:00 AM HR Policy and Processes, Administrative Skills 1604671200000
AACP Ready, Set, Go! (TD2277) Friday November 6, 2020 1:30 - 2:30 PM 1604687400000
Grants Post-Awards Practices & Procedures (TD1502) Monday November 9, 2020 2:00 - 3:30 PM Administrative Skills 1604948400000
Overview of JMU Services You Will Use (TD2379) Tuesday November 10, 2020 10:00 - 11:30 AM Administrative Skills 1605020400000
It's Okay to Be the Boss (TD1742) Wednesday November 11, 2020 8:30 - 12:00 PM Supervision/Management 1605101400000
Pre-Retirement Planning II (TD1604) Wednesday November 11, 2020 1:00 - 3:30 PM Work Life Wellness 1605117600000
Campus Risk Management & Safety Update (TD1036) Wednesday November 11, 2020 2:00 - 4:00 PM Administrative Skills, Safety 1605121200000
Greening Your Office (TD1516) Thursday November 12, 2020 9:30 - 11:00 AM Administrative Skills, Environmental Stewardship 1605191400000
I'm a Search Committee Member - Now What? (TD2338) Friday November 13, 2020 9:00 - 11:00 AM HR Policy and Processes, Administrative Skills 1605276000000
Emotional Intelligence (TD1753) Thursday December 3, 2020 1:30 - 4:30 PM Communication 1607020200000
Nine Minutes on Monday (TD1825) Tuesday December 8, 2020 1:00 - 4:00 PM Supervision/Management 1607450400000
Advanced AACP Connect: Brainstorming Basics (TD2148) Thursday December 10, 2020 9:30 - 11:30 AM 1607610600000
Laser Cut an Ornament (TD2360) Monday December 14, 2020 2:00 - 4:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1607972400000
Laser Cut an Ornament (TD2360) Tuesday December 15, 2020 2:00 - 4:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1608058800000

Back to Top