AACSB Accredited

The College of Business (CoB) is one of 5% of business schools with accreditation by AACSB International (The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business).

1 of 5%

of business programs with
AACSB international accreditation.

  • Academic Unit Head and Professor, Charlene Kalenkoski, was awarded second place for the 2023 Basic or Discovery Publication Award. 
  • Director of the Center for Economic Education and Lecturer of Economics, John Kruggel, was recognized at the National Association of Economic Educators conference as this year’s Rising Star.
  • Professor emeritus William Wood won the J. Curtis Hall Award, given annually to a community leader who has devoted significant time and energy to the cause of economic literacy in Virginia schools.
  • Professor Vipul Bhatt received the 2021 Madison Scholar Award, given annually by the provost to one faculty member per college.
  • For over 30 years the economics seminar speaker series at JMU's College of Business has provided students the opportunity to see and interact with economists who represent a wide variety of views and perspectives, with speakers from academia, think tanks, government and industry, including several Nobel Prize winners in economics.

Back to Top