Position Information

Posted
Dec 1, 2020

Closes
Feb 1, 2021

Description

Duties:

Caretaker/babysitter needed for my 13 yo son who has Down syndrome and Autism. The position would begin next semester (or over winter break if available), and go to the end of Spring semester. There is also the opportunity for it to extend in to the summer and next school year as well. The hours would be about 3-4 hours daily (with some flexibility), mostly in the afternoon or evening.

My son is a sweet and sometimes energetic guy. He's a people person and loves meeting new people and interacting on his level. He's a funny guy and likes to get silly. He loves music, reading books, watching the cars go by while on walks, etc. With his autism comes the need for some behavior management and I can teach you the tricks that help him. Duties would include taking him on walks to the park or around the neighborhood; playing with him or doing activities; going on a drive (he loves rides in the car), and assisting him with meals and self help/hygiene skills, etc.

Because of COVID you’ll need to take preventative precautions (we can discuss what this would look like), so we’re all being as safe as possible.

Requirements: 

Must be reliable and responsible. A background check is required. Must have own transportation.

How to apply:

Candidates can apply through e-mail. Please include your qualifications and past experience with children. Autism experience is a plus! I look forward to hearing from you!

Salary
$9.87/hr

Hours per week
Flexible, generally between 12-30 hours a week


Employer Information

Contact
Molly

Email
mollywoh33@gmail.com

Address
, Harrisonburg, VA,

Back to Top