This team assists and supports the president and his executive leadership team by guiding the planning process at JMU, including the development and maintenance of the university's strategic plan and effective communication of plans and the planning process.


Academic Affairs
Jennifer Campfield, Academic Affairs Representative
Corinne Diop, Faculty Representative
Bayo Ogundipe, Faculty Representative
Elizabeth Oldmixon, Academic Affairs Representative
Kathy Ott Walter, Speaker of the Faculty Senate

Access & Enrollment Management
Brad Barnett, Access & Enrollment Management Representative

Administration & Finance
Mark Angel, Administration & Finance Representative
Robin Bryan, Administration & Finance Representative
Rick Larson, Administration & Finance Representative
Matt Phillippi, Employee Advisory Committee Co-Chair
Diane Stamp, Administration & Finance Representative
Vacant, Employee Advisory Committee Co-Chair

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Art Dean, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Representative

Intercollegiate Athletics
Geoff Polglase, Intercollegiate Athletics Representative

Office of the President
Cindy Chiarello, Office of Planning, Analytics and Institutional Research Representative
Tina Grace, Office of Planning, Analytics and Institutional Research Representative
David Kirkpatrick, Office of the President
Chris Orem, Office of Planning, Analytics and Institutional Research Representative, UPT Chair

Student Affairs
Dirron Allen, Student Affairs Representative
Eric Nickel, Student Affairs Representative
Myles Surrett, Student Affairs Representative

Student Body
Nathan Hazen, SGA President

University Advancement
Andy Perrine, University Advancement Representative
Sheila Smith, University Advancement Representative

Back to Top