The minor is a part of the Department of Political Science, a program within the College of Arts and Letters.

The Political Science minor empowers students to gain an understanding of political processes through coursework in U.S. government and politics, political theory, and international politics with an option to concentrate on either international relations or comparative politics. The Political Science minor complements a range of majors inside and outside of the Department of Political Science.

The requirement for a minor in political science is 19 credit hours of approved courses.


Back to Top