Skip to Main Content

Give Now!

You are in the main content
Cover Photo Image


UREC 96ers and the UREC 20th Anniversary Student Scholarship

UREC celebrated 20 years of Motivating Madison into Motion in October 2016. There's no better way to celebrate two decades and an expanded facility than creating a fund that annually benefits our greatest asset: our student employees.

In 2015, a committee of UREC alumni, staff, and current students initiated the UREC Student Employee Scholarship endeavor. In 2016, over 96 dedicated UREC employee alumni and friends joined the cause and pledged their support over 5 years to continuously donate to the fund. We call this group our wonderful "96ers." By 2020, this group has committed to the creation of a $50,000 endowment to support UREC student employees as they create their own Madison Experience. Once endowed, this fund will provide for scholarships to one or more student employees in need each year. 

UREC 20th Anniversary Fund Progress

(As of 01/01/18)
Actual Funds Raised:
Funds Needed to Endow the Scholarship: $50,000
Total Funds Pledged: $64,200

Thank you to all of our donors, especially the UREC 96ers!

UREC 96ers:

Amy Abercrombie
Michael Adams
Megan Flosdorf and Emmanuel Akogyeram
Dirron Allen*
Sharon Alva
Scott & Valerie Arbogast
Sam Axley
Michael Basgier
Scott Berger
Zephan Blaxberg
Taylor Book
Hilary M. Bride
Candice Bronez (Landon)
Jeremy T. Bullock
Tucker Burch
Dan Bureau
Tim Buser
David Calafiore
J.W. Cannon
Julie Wallace Carr
Maggie Glenn Carter
Tarin Carter
Kelly McInteer Chivvis
Thomas Colombell
Aaron and Carrie Combs*
Greg and Heather Corack
Hannah Covington
Jessica Dang
Jason Alexander Darby
Bradley Davis
Lindsey Eades
Tim Eades
Erin Erford
Kate Mercke Eshaghoff
Megan (Eicholtz) Filipowicz
Rachael "Roach" Finley

Adam & Erica Foltz
Heather & Jason Foster
Heather Gately
Christina Georgia
Kristin Gibson*
Maggie Carter Glenn
Stephanie Goetz
Bob Golson* 
Jonah Goobic
Robert H Gough Jr
Jason Grieshaber
Sasha Griffith and Johanna L'herisson
Stu & Mariel Halsall
Ashley Harman
Whitney Harper
Kelly Harrell
Zac Hittie
Sarah Gigantino Hogan
Erin Dolan Huntley*
Peter Isaac*
Alex Jones
Chris and Veronica Jones
Lisa Janz Karvonen
Will Kramer
Brad Kurtz
Maggie Lajza
Brandon & Allegra Lapetina
Aaron Lawlor
Madison Lewis
Jacob Lodge
Drew and Hilary Loso
Sophia Marshall
Tyler McKee
Leigh McMullan
Courtney Goldsmith Meador
Alison and Mark Miller
Christian Miller
Donnie Mix
Allison Mizer*
Kathryn Morgan

Jordan Morris
Tamer Moumen*
Cate Mundy
The Nickel Family
Allison Notarantonio
Lisa O’Fallon
Cheryl O'Konek
Nora Osei
Lindsay and Kyle Payne
Chad Phillips
Ashley Quinn
Dan Quinn
Kara Racicot
Drew Salvador
Paul Sexton
Jen Shelley
Sarah Sheppard
Allysha Simmons
Kristen and Blake Sonnek-Schmelz
Colleen Sorem
Jeramy Spitzer
Amanda Stamper*
Lauren Sundquist
Amy Todd
Scott Todd
Shannon Tumelty
Alexandra Vanaman
Anthony Venafro
Emily Waffle
Alison and Jason Walsh
Gillian and Stephen Weber
Colleen McShane Weingarten
Sarah Wright
Bryan and Kate Zopp

*Committee Members

It's not too late to join the 96ers! If you'd like to join, please contact the Associate Director for UREC Services!

Interested in a one-time gift to help us endow this scholarship sooner? Click the button below:

Give Now

For more information about making financial contributions to JMU, please contact Ben Vucic, Development Officer at or 540.568.8814.