The JMU School of Music is excited to be live streaming several concerts this semester!  Tune in by following the link to our YouTube Channel at the start of the event time listed below.



Spring 2017 Live Stream Event Schedule
All performance times are EST.
  • Tuesday, February 28, 8pm - Brahms' Schicksalslied (Song of Destiny), Op. 54 with the JMU Chorale under the direction of Jo-Anne van der Vat-Chromy and JMU Symphony Orchestera under the direction of Foster Beyers, Concert Hall, 8 pm
  • Wednesday, April 5, 8pm - Wind Symphony and Symphonic Band - Guest Composer Concert (David Maslanka) and the premieres of the two winning pieces from the JMU New Music for Wind Ensemble Competition
  • Tuesday, April 18, 8pm - Jazz Ensemble
  • Thursday, April 20, 8pm, The Madison Singers and Chorale
  • Sunday, April 23, 2pm, Symphony Orchestra - Honors Concert



Fall 2016 Live Stream Event Schedule
All performance times are EST.
  • Monday, October 10, 8pm - Brass Band
  • Thursday, October 20, 8pm - Madison Singers and JMU Chorale
  • Sunday, October 23, 2pm - Symphony Orchestra
  • Saturday, October 29, 8pm - JMU Jazz Ensemble and Jazz Band with guest artist Steve Wilson, saxophones
  • Monday, October 31, 8pm - Percussion Ensemble

Back to Top