Skip to Main Content
You are in the main content

Minors Snapshot - Geophysics


The minor is a part of the Department of Geology and Environmental Science, a program within the College of Science and Mathematics.

The minor in geophysics is designed to provide adequate training for professional work or graduate school in geophysics in the broad sense. No more than 10 credits from the geophysics minor may be used to double count with a major.

The requirements for the geophysics minor are a minimum of 21 credits, including at least one semester each of geology, mathematics and physics.

Offering Academic Unit: Department of Geology and Environmental Science

Academic Unit Website:

Undergraduate Catalog Website: