Feature Image

Seminars are in ISAT 159 at 3:35 pm unless otherwise noted.
This page is updated regularly throughout the academic year.

Useful information for seminar speakers can be found here.
Archives of past seminars can be found here.

Date

Fall 2019 - Spring 2020

Title

Fri, Jun 28

(Summer 2019)

Dr. Patrick Holland
Department of Chemistry
Yale University
New Haven, CT

TBA

Fri, Aug 30

Reserved for Literature and Seminar class
(No regular seminar)

Students in CHEM 481 should go to the location specified by their instructor.

Fri, Sep 6

(tentative)

JMU Undergraduate Speakers TBA

(If you are a student who did summer research or other professional work outside of JMU during summer 2019, please contact Dr. Kevin Caran if you would like to present your work to the department.)

Summer 2019 Academic Experiences Outside of JMU

Fri, Sep 13

Reserved for Safety Training
presented by Dr. Cay Adkins
Director of Undergraduate Laboratories
Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
James Madison University
(no regular seminar)

All students who are doing research or serving as teaching assistants in the Chemistry & Biochemistry Department are required to attend this safety training session each year. Students who have not attended a session since Fall 2018 should plan to attend this one.

Fri, Sep 20

(tentative)

Chemistry Pre-Job Fair
Presented by SA-ACS and AXE

Fall Pre-Job Fair

Fri, Oct 4

Dr. Feng Lin
Department of Chemistry
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA

Ion Reactions to Modulate Solid-State Electrochemistry for Next-Generation Batteries

Fri, Oct 11

Dr. Patrick Lombardi
Department of Science
Mount St. Mary's University
Emmitsburg, MD

TBA

Fri, Oct 18

(tentative)

National Chemistry Week Kickoff Seminar

details TBA

Fri, Oct 25

JMU Chemistry Alumni speakers TBA

Homecoming Alumni Roundtable

Thu, Apr 16 - Fri, Apr 17, 2020

(tentative)

Tentative date for 45th Annual Spring Symposium (Spring 2020)

 details and confirmation TBA

-

Other JMU College of Science and Mathematics Seminars

-

Back to Top