Cover Photo Image

Founded in 2013, the Women for Madison Executive Advisory Council is a group of leaders who assist JMU in creating a broader network of support. The council is affiliated with University Advancement and specifically with Constituent Engagement. Click on the council member's name to learn more about them.

Chair and Vice-Chair
Student Representatives

Mackenzie Bliss ('20)

Eryn Carlise ('21)

Leila Corvera-Fontela ('21)

JMU Faculty & Staff

Dr. Meg Mulrooney

Paula Polglase

Caitlyn Read (MBA '18)

Whitney Sajko

Former Members

Susan M. Allen (PR)

Alice Brown ('83) 

Susan Brown ('84)

Bethany Clark ('03)

Cynthia Cline ('82) 

Ann Marie Coe

Carrie Combs ('07, '09M)

Sallie Funkhouser ('67)


Donna Fowlkes ('72)

Leslie Gilliam ('82)

Aishah Hunter ('11)

Debbi Long ('04)

Kathy Thomas ('78)

Judy Strickler ('60)

Carolyn Wake ('52)

Back to Top