Cover Photo Image

The Title IX Task Force has been renamed to Sexual Misconduct Prevention Alliance. This group was created in August 2014 and was originally charged with conducting a comprehensive review of university policies and procedures designed to prevent and adjudicate cases of sexual assault. The Sexual Misconduct Prevention Alliance continues its work to initiate positive change through evaluating training, campus climate assessment, and procedural needs with regard to the overall Title IX program at JMU.

Sexual Misconduct Prevention Alliance Members

  • Donna Harper, VP of Access & Enrollment, Task Force Co-Chair
  • Tim Miller, VP of Student Affairs, Task Force Co-Chair
  • Josh Bacon, Dean of Students
  • Leslie Gerrard, Counseling Center
  • Lee Ward, University Health Center
  • Marilou Johnson, VP of Academic Development
  • Wendy Lushbaugh, Office of Student Accountability & Restorative Practices
  • Kathy Ott Walter, Department of Health Sciences
  • Andy Perrine, Communications & Marketing
  • Amy Sirocky-Meck, Title IX Coordinator
  • Lee Shifflett, Campus Police
  • Diane Yerian, Human Resources
  • Student Government Association representative



Back to Top