Cover Photo Image

Kessler-Arasanyin Memorial Scholarship

The Kessler-Arasanyin Memorial Scholarship is awarded every spring and is designated for WRTC first majors who have excelled academically and who have demonstrated financial need. The scholarship was established in memory of Drs. Kate Kessler and Frank Arasanyin - two faculty members who were jovial and kind colleagues as well as thoughtful and dedicated teachers - as a tribute to their generosity of spirit. 

For more about Drs. Kessler and Arasanyin, please see the following Breeze articles:

JMU Loses Professor to Cancer

Friends, Colleagues Remember Life of Professor Frank Arasanyin

Back to Top