Skip to Main Content
You are in the main content

Graduate Council


2014 - 2015 Committee Members

In collaboration with the graduate governance committees within the colleges, responsible for activities pertaining to graduate education.



Dr. Melissa Aleman, Graduate School


Dr. Michael Stoloff, College of Health & Behavioral Sciences


Voting Membership:

Dr. Jeremy Akers, Health Sciences - Dietetics & Nutrition

Dr. Josh Bacon, College Student Personnel Administration

Dr. Deborah Bandalos, Assessment and Measurement

Dr. Danette Bronaugh, Education Programs

Dr. Peter Bsumek, Communication Studies

Dr. Michael Busing, Business Administration

Dr. David Dillard, History Department

Dr. Brian Flota, Libraries & Education Technology

Dr. Karen Ford, Strategic Leadership

Dr. Tammy Gilligan, Graduate Psychology

Dr. Patty Hale, Nursing

Dr. Michael Hall, Psychological Sciences

Dr. Brooks Hefner, English

Dr. Gregg Henriques, Clinical and School Psychology

Dr. Hossain Heydari, Computer Science

Dr. Michael Klein, Writing, Rhetoric & Tech Comm

Dr. Nicholas Luden, Kinesiology

Dr. Christine May, Biology

Dr. Fred Mayhew, Public Administration

Dr. Holly McCartney, Education Programs

Dr. Nancy Nichols, Accounting

Dr. Maria Papadakis, ISAT

Dr. Ayasakanta Rout, Communication Sciences and Disorders

Dr. John Scherpereel, Political Science

Dr. Mary Jane Speare, Music

Dr. Debbie Sturm, Graduate Psychology

Dr. Anthony Tongen, Math & Statistics

Dr. Cole Welter, Art Design and Art History

Dr. Gerald Weniger, Physician Assistant Studies

Dr. Diane Wilcox, Adult Ed/HRD

Dr. Amy Russell Yun - Occupational Therapy



Non-voting Members:

Dr. Robin Anderson, Department of Graduate Psychology

Dr. Chris Arndt, College of Arts and Letters

Dr. Sonya Baker, College of Visual and Performing Arts

Dr. Florian Buchholz, ISAT

Dr. Judith Dilts, College of Science and Mathematics

Dr. Teresa Gonzalez, Academic Affairs

Dr. Hossain Heydari, Computer Science Information Technology

Dr. Sarah MacDonald, Outreach and Engagement

Dr. Richard Mathieu, College of Business

Dr. Paula Maxwell, College of Health and Behavioral Studies

Dr. Lynette Michael, The Graduate School

Dr. A. J. Morey, Cross Disciplinary Studies

Ms. Kristi Shackelford, Academic Affairs-Academic Support

Dr. Jeff Tang, College of Integrated Science and Technology

Dr. Jane Thall, College of Education




Natasha DuMerville, Graduate Student Represntative

Caitlin Mundy, Student Representative