Coordinators

The Center for Civic Education administers the Project Citizen program nationally through a network of coordinators in 50 states, 435 congressional districts, 4 trust territories, and the District of Columbia. These coordinators work with their members of Congress, business and community leaders, and local educators to contribute to the success of the program.

The Coordinators for the 11 congressional districts in Virginia are:

State Coordinator

Bill Wilson

James Madison University

Office of the Madison Institutes

MSC 5729

Harrisonburg, VA 22807

wilsonwr@jmu.edu

540.568.3979

VA01

Jeff Girvan

Prince William County Public Schools

14715 Bristow Rd.

Manassas, VA 20112

girvanjm@pwcs.edu

VA02

Kimberly Robillard

Salem Middle School

2380 Lynnhaven Pkwy.

Virginia Beach, VA 23464

khrobill@vbschools.com

VA03

Lesley Boger

and

Elizabeth Leatherwood

Andrews PreK-8 School

3120 Victoria Blvd.

Hampton, VA 23661

lboger@hampton.k12.va.us

127 Bradley Drive

Yorktown, VA 23692-4503

eleatherwood@sbo.hampton.k12.va.us

VA04

Edward Bosha

James River High School

3700 James River Rd

Midlothian, VA 23113-3717

edward_bosha@ccpsnet.net

VA05

Wendy Mattox

Gretna Middle School

201 Coffey St.

Gretna, VA 24557

wendy.mattox@pcs.k12.va.us

VA06

Kelly Carmichael

The Center for the Constitution at James Madison's Montpelier

4801 P.O. Box 911

Orange, VA 22960

kcarmichael@montpelier.org

VA07

Kathryn Niemeier

Deep Run High School

4801 Twin Hickory Rd

Glen Allen, VA 23059-7142

kaniemeier@henrico.k12.va.us

VA08

Rory Dippold

Mary Ellen Henderson Middle School

7130 Leesburg Pike

Falls Church, VA 22043-2309

dippoldr@fccps.org

VA09

Donna Confere

E B Stanley Middle School

297 Stanley Street

Abingdon, VA 24210-2326

donnac@wcs.k12.va.us

VA10

Bill Wilson

If you are a teacher that currently uses Project Citizen and reside or teach in this district, please contact Bill Wilsonfor assistance, materials, or training, until we fill this vacancy.

VA11

Joyce Gardella

Washington Irving Middle School

8100 Old Keene Mill Rd

Springfield, VA 22152-1842

Back to Top