Skip to Main Content
You are in the main content


Advising

Study Abroad Advising is only part of the information you will need to investigate before you make your decision. Your Academic and Major Advisors should always be consulted in order to be as prepared as possible.
                                                                                                                                            

Study Abroad Information Sessions

Information Sessions are designed to provide students with general information about study abroad. This half hour will cover the "big picture". Students will gain an understanding of their program options. Afterwards, there will be an opportunity for students to discuss more specific questions about JMU Programs & External/Exchange Programs.

Attending an Info Session is recommended for general information and is an important first step in studying abroad.
                                                         

General Information Sessions

Special Sessions are open to all without an appointment. *Times and locations vary. 

  • Tuesday, September 6, 4:00 PM - Madison Union 402

  • Wednesday, September 7, 4:00 PM - Madison Union 402

  • Tuesday, September 13, 4:00 PM - Madison Union 402

  • Wednesday, September 14, 4:00 PM - Madison Union 402

  • Tuesday, September 27, 4:00 PM - Madison Union 402

  • Wednesday, September 28, 4:00 PM - Madison Union 402

  • Tuesday, October 4, 4:00 PM - Madison Union 402

  • Wednesday, October 5, 4:00 PM - Madison Union 402

  • Tuesday, October 11, 4:00 PM - Madison Union 402

  • Wednesday, October 12, 4:00 PM - Madison Union 402

  • Tuesday, October 18, 4:00 PM - Madison Union 400*

  • Wednesday, October 19, 4:00 PM - Madison Union 400*

  • Tuesday, October 25, 4:00 PM - Madison Union 402

  • Wednesday, October 26, 4:00 PM - Madison Union 402

Exchange Program Information Sessions

Session focused solely on Exchange Programs.  Open to all without an appointment. 

  • Monday, September 5, 4:00 PM - Madison Union 402

  • Thursday, September 8, 4:00 PM - Madison Union 402

  • Monday, September 12, 4:00 PM - Madison Union 402

Space is limited, please plan accordingly.
Information Sessions are offered during the fall and spring semesters.