Skip to Main Content
You are in the main content


Advising

Study Abroad Advising is only part of the information you will need to investigate before you make your decision. Your Academic and Major Advisors should always be consulted in order to be as prepared as possible.
                                                                                                                                            

Study Abroad Information Sessions

Information Sessions are designed to provide students with general information about study abroad. This half hour will cover the "big picture". Students will gain an understanding of their program options. Afterwards, there will be an opportunity for students to discuss more specific questions about JMU Programs & External/Exchange Programs.

Attending an Info Session is recommended for general information and is an important first step in studying abroad.
                                                         

General Information Sessions

Special Sessions are open to all without an appointment. Times and locations vary. Scheduled dates are:

  • Tuesday, September 8, 4:00-5:00 PM - Tayor 402

  • Wednesday, September 9, 4:00-5:00 PM - Taylor 402

  • Tuesday, September 15, 4:00-5:00 PM - Taylor 402

  • Wednesday, September 16, 4:00-5:00 PM - Taylor 402

  • Tuesday, September 29, 4:00-5:00 PM - Taylor 402

  • Wednesday, September 30, 4:00-5:00 PM - Taylor 402

  • Tuesday, October 6, 4:00-5:00 PM - Taylor 402

  • Wednesday, October 7, 4:00-5:00 PM - Taylor 402

  • Tuesday, October 13, 4:00-5:00 PM - Taylor 402

  • Wednesday, October 14, 4:00-5:00 PM - Taylor 402

  • Tuesday, October 20, 4:00-5:00 PM - Taylor 302*

  • Wednesday, October 21, 4:00-5:00 PM - Taylor 402

  • Tuesday, October 27, 4:00-5:00 PM - Taylor 402

  • Wednesday, October 28, 4:00-5:00 PM - Taylor 402

  • Wednesday, November 4, 4:00-5:00 PM - Taylor 402

  • Tuesdsay, November 10, 4:00-5:00 PM - Taylor 402

  • Wednesday, November 18, 4:00-5:00 PM - Taylor 402

  • Tuesday, December 1, 4:00-5:00 PM - Taylor 402

Space is limited, please plan accordingly.
Information Sessions are offered during the fall and spring semesters.