Skip to Main Content

Diversity Councils

You are in the main content

JMU Diversity Council Chairs

The James Madison University Diversity Council Chairs represent 18 different diversity councils across campus.  These diversity councils provide a vehicle for the semination and creation of university and departmental diversity initiatives.  Each college and division have their own diversity council from which a representative attends the monthly university council meetings.

Access & Enrollment Management: Chairs - Melissa Smallwood, Financial Aid & Scholarships; James Robinson, Office of Equal Opportunity

Administration and Finance: Chairs - Rick Larson, Human Resources and Training and Towana Moore, Business Services

Athletics: Chairs - Jeff Bourne and Kevin White, Athletics Administration

College of Arts & Letters: Chair - Heather Scheuerman

College of Business: Chair - Daphyne Thomas, Business Law & Finance

College of Education: Chair - Teresa Harris, Education Programs

College of Health and Behavioral Studies: Chair - Rhonda Zingraff, Associate Dean and Institute for Innovation in Health and Human Services

College of Integrated Science & Engineering: Chairs - Henry Way CISE;Nathan Sprague, Computer Science; Jacquelyn Nagel, Engineering

College of Science and Math: Chair - Elizabeth Brown

College of Visual & Performing Arts: Chair - Sonya Baker & George Sparks, School of Music

General Education: Chair - Meg Mulrooney, University Studies

Libraries & Educational Technologies: Chair Malia Willey

Office of International Programs: Chair - Jason Good, International Programs

Outreach & Engagement: Chair - Carol Fleming, Outreach & Engagement

Student Affairs & University Planning: Chair - Marsha Mays-Bernard, Multicultural Awareness and Student Health

The Graduate School: Chairs - Michael Stoloff and Terry Dean

University Advancement: Chair - Andy Perrine, University Communication & Marketing

Center for Faculty Innovation: Chair- Andreas Broscheid

Provost's Faculty Diversity Council - AJ Morey, Cross Disciplinary Studies

Diversity Council Chair Meeting Schedule for 2017-2018


Wednesday, September 20, 1:30 PM, Madison Hall 4010

Wednesday, October 18, 1:30 PM, Moody Hall Conference Room

Wednesday, November 15, 1:30 PM, Madison Hall 4010


Wednesday,January 17, 1:30 PM, Moody Hall Conference Room

Wednesday, February 21, 1:30 PM, Moody Hall Conference Room

Wednesday, March 21, 1:30 PM, Moody Hall Conference Room

Wednesday, April 18, 1:30 PM, Moody Hall Conference Room