2019 Pay-it-Forward scholarship winners announced

Finance EAB with Dr. Hui Sono and Scholarship recipients - 2019

Pictured: 2019 Pay-it-Forward scholarship recipients, Daniel Brill (FIN) and Kelly Johnson (QFIN) with Dr. Sono and the Finance Exuctive Advisory Board.

The Department of Finance and Business Law Executive Advisory Board have selected the two recipients for the second year Finance Pay-it-forward Scholarship (AY 2019-2020). Congratulations to Daniel Brill (FIN) and Kelly Johnson (QFIN).

The purpose of the scholarship is to attract and retain high-quality students, by providing students with both financial support and alumni mentorship. The "pay-it-forward" concept is that students who benefited from this alumni-sponsored scholarship are expected to support their college community after they graduate. We are looking for students with a strong academic commitment and also consider financial need.

For further information on the scholarship, please check the department scholarship page. If you are interested in supporting this pay-it-forward scholarship, you can contribute to the endowment fund.

Back to Top

Published: Friday, April 5, 2019

Last Updated: Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Related Articles