JMU News

Gov. McAuliffe appoints Board of Visitors members

by Bill Wyatt


SUMMARY: Governor appoints two new members and reappoints three.

James Madison University sealGovernor Terry McAuliffe recently announced his appointments to the James Madison University Board of Visitors.  The following individuals will serve four year terms:

  • Michael B. Battle* ('81) of Clarksville, Maryland, CEO of BRMi

  • Maribeth Daley Herod ('82) of Herndon, Senior Vice President of Bank of America

  • Lara Major ('92) of Purcellville, Educational Consultant

  • John C. Rothenberger* ('88) of Great Falls, founder and CEO of SE Solutions

  • Michael M. Thomas* ('76) of Reston, Executive Vice President of Booz Allen Hamilton

*Denotes reappointment.

# # #

June 14, 2016

Back to Top

Published: Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Last Updated: Thursday, January 4, 2018

Related Articles