A-to-Z Index

Resources

Euro statue

Newspapers and Other On-Line Resources

General European sites
Balkan Insight (online magazine): http://www.balkaninsight.com/
Café Babel (discussion forum for young Europeans): http://www.cafebabel.com/eng
EUObserver (European Union news): http://euobserver.com
EurActiv (European Union news and information on EU policy processes): http://www.euractiv.com/en/HomePage
EUX.tv (video coverage of European Union news): http://www.eux.tv
New Europe (online weekly magazine): www.neurope.eu

Alphabetical by country:

Albania
Albanian Daily News (daily online newspaper): http://www.albaniannews.com/

Austria
Austria Today (online daily newspaper) http://www.austriatoday.at/

Belgium
Belga Press Agency (online daily multimedia) http://www.belga.be

Bulgaria
Bulgaria Gazette (online daily newspaper): http://www.bulgariagazette.com/

Croatia
Croatian Times (online daily newspaper): http://www.croatiantimes.com/

Cyprus
Cyprus Mail (online daily newspaper): http://www.croatiantimes.com/

Czech Republic
Aktualnê (online daily newspaper): http://aktualne.centrum.cz/czechnews

Denmark
Copenhagen Post (online weekly newspaper): http://www.cphpost.dk

Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania
The Baltic Times (weekly online newspaper): http://www.baltictimes.com

Finland
Helsinki Times (weekly online newspaper): http://www.hisinkitimes.fi/htimes

France
France 24 (daily online video news): http://www.france24.com/en/
Radio France Internationale (including daily English-language review of French press): http://www.rfi.fr/

Germany
Deutsche Welle World (German world news service): http://www.dw-world.de/
Speigel (news weekly): http://spiegel.de/international/

Greece
Kathimerini (daily newspaper): http://www.ekathimerini.com

Hungary
Budapest Sun (weekly online newspaper): http://www.budapestsun.com/ Budapest Times (daily online newspaper): http://www.budapesttimes.hu/

Iceland
Iceland Review (daily online newspaper): http://www.icelandreview.com/daily_news/

Ireland
Irish Independent (daily newspaper): http://www.independent.ie
Irish Examiner (daily newspaper): http://www.examiner.ie
Irish Times (daily newspaper): http://www.irishtimes.com
RTE (Irish radio and television): http://www.rte.ie/news/index.html

Italy
Corriere della Sera (daily newspaper, English version):http://www.corriere.it/english/
RAI International (Italian radio and television): http://www.international.rai.it/radio/multilingue/presentazioni/inglese.shtml

Macedonia
Makfax Online (daily online newspaper): http://www.makfax.com.mk/

Malta
The Malta Independent (daily newspaper): http://www.independent.com.mt The Times of Malta (daily newspaper): http://www.timesofmalta.com/articles/headlines/local

The Netherlands
DutchNews.nl (news site, updated daily): http://www.dutchnews.nl/
Radio Netherlands review of daily Dutch newspapers: http://www.radionetherlands.nl/pr/

Norway
The Norway Post (daily online newspaper): http://www.norwaypost.no/

Poland
The Warsaw Voice (weekly online magazine): http://www.warsawvoice.pl/
Polish Radio daily news: http://www.polskieradio.pl/thenews/

Portugal
The Portugal News (weekly online magazine): http://www.polskieradio.pl/thenews/

Romania
Nine O'Clock (news site): http://www.nineoclock.ro/index.php

Serbia
Beta News Agency (news site): http://www.beta.co.yu/default.asp?h=English,en

Slovakia
SKToday.com (news site, updated frequently): http://www.sktoday.com/
The Slovak Spectator (weekly newspaper, frequently updated headlines): http://www.spectator.sk/

Slovenia
The Slovenia Times (daily online newspaper): http://www.sloveniatimes.com

Spain
Costa News (daily online news): http://www.costa-news.com/
El País English edition (daily online newspaper): http://www.elpais.com/misc/herald/herald.pdf

Sweden
SR International-Radio Sweden: http://www.sr.se/rs/english/
The Stockholm News (online daily newspaper): http://www.stockholmnews.com/

Switzerland
Swisster (online daily newspaper): http://www.swisster.ch/

Turkey
Cihan Media Services (online video): http://www.cihanmedya.com/media_services/
Hurriyet (daily newspaper): http://www.hurriyet.com.tr/english/home/
Sabah (daily newspaper): http://english.sabah.com.tr/
Today´s Zaman (daily newspaper): http://www.todayszaman.com/tz-web/

United Kingdom
BBC (British radio and television): www.bbc.co.uk
Daily Telegraph (daily newspaper): http://www.telegraph.co.uk
Financial Times (daily newspaper): http://www.ft.com
The Guardian (daily newspaper): http://www.guardian.co.uk
The Independent (daily newspaper): http://www.independent.co.uk
The Times (daily newspaper): http://www.timesonline.co.uk