The Madison Honors Leadership Council serves as the student government body for the JMU Honors College, representing the interests of Honors students, developing community through events and service projects, and working with Honors staff to develop programs and initiatives that are student-centered. Madison Honors plays a direct role in shaping the future of the Honors College.


The application process will open in Fall of 2019.

Madison Honors Leadership Council
MADtalks logo

MADtalks are fun, interesting, and inspiring talks given by students, faculty, alumni, and friends of JMU and the Honors College. Sponsored and organized by the Madison Honors Leadership Council, MADtalks are open to everyone in the JMU community.

Visit Honors College events for upcoming talks.

Current Members
Executive Committee

President: Katie Stankard (Geograhic Science, '20)

Vice President: Amanda Christian (Communications; Public Relations, '21)

Treasurer: Jacob Elson (Quantitative Finance; Economics, '21)

Secretary: Rodrigo Morales (Economics, '22)

Service Chair: Madeline Tirado (Anthropology; Arabic, '21)

Service Historian: Rebekah Jones (Communication Sciences and Disorders, '21)

Social Chair: Haley McAllister (History, '21)

Social Historian: Amanda Arrain (Health Sciences, '21)

Service Committee

Chair: Madeline Tirado (Anthropology; Arabic, '21)

Historian: Rebekah Jones (Communication Sciences and Disorders, '21)

Jessica Besnier (Engineering, '21)

Jacob Elson (Quantitative Finance; Economics, '21)

Regan Hein (Anthropology, '20)

Tyler Hughes (Finance, '21)

Jenna Jansen (Marketing, '20)

Kelly Johnson (Quantitative Finance, '20)

Claire Leidinger (Computer Information Systems)

Megan Link (Geographic Science, '20)

Huy Nguyen (Engineering, '20)

Andrew Parr (Political Science, '19)

Cassidy Sadonis (Political Science, '21)

Kiera Schwarz (Biotechnology, '21)

Brittany Sheffield (Intelligence Analysis, Geographic Science, '19)

Lauren Spar (Justice Studies, '22)

Tricey Splan (English, '19)

Alexandra Wilson (International Affairs, Communication Studies, '19)

Social Committee

Chair: Haley McAllister (History, '21)

Historian: Amanda Arrain (Health Scienes, '21)

Saleem Aboite (Accounting, '19)

Molly Bruce (Intelligence Analysis; Arabic; Political Science, '22)

Tiffany Corbin (Hospitality Management, '19)

Robby Cordts (Geographic Science, '20)

Austin Crouch (Computer Information Systems, '20)

Norman Ellis (Public Policy and Administration; Political Science, '19)

Reagan Flewelling (Intelligence Analysis, '21)

 Alexandra Heath (Communication Sciences and Disorders, '20)

Social Committee, Continued

Christopher Huber (History, Military Science, '19)

Beryl Ignacio (Health Services Administration, '21)

Lillie Jacob (English; History, '19)

Peyton Kennedy (Theatre, '20)

Nicole Loan (Biology, '20)

Rodrigo Morales (Economics, '22)

Cathernie Pierce (Media Arts and Design, Independent Scholar, '19)

Matt Reed (Economics, '19)

Sidney Thompson (Marketing; Intelligence Analysis, '21)

Back to Top