James Madison University

NEW COLLEGES FORMED A plan to reorganize the College of Integrated Science and Technology into two colleges took effect July 1, 2012. The new colleges are the College of Health and Behavioral Studies and the College of Integrated Science and Engineering.


ISAT Professor Receives Engineering Award

ISAT Professor, Dr. Christie-Joy Brodrick, has been selected to receive one of SAE International’s Vincent Bendix Automotive Electronics Engineering Awards. The award will be presented during the SAE World Congress in Detroit, Michigan., April 3-6, 2006.

The award, established in 1976 in honor of 1931 SAE President Vincent Bendix, recognizes the authors of the best papers relating to automotive electronics. 

Brodrick is an assistant professor in the Integrated Science and Technology program and co-director of the university’s Alternative Fuels Program. Brodrick has twice received the SAE Excellence in Oral Presentation Award. She has also been honored with the U.S. Department of Transportation’s Dwight D. Eisenhower Fellowship.