Media Arts and Design

Seven Student Projects Won BEA Awards


Student Film and Video Competition 

Narrative Category

  • 2nd Place: Devin Donis, Amir Shahbazi, Sophie Anne Lyle & Anna Turner
    • Fly Away Kate
    • Faculty Advisor: Imelda O’Reilly
  • Award of Excellence: Steve Aderton, Katie Jarrett & Jordan Richardson
    • Now
    • Faculty Advisor: Rustin Greene
  • Award of Excellence: Michael Schwartz, Nathan Khaligh & Amy VanBuskirk
    • Nepenthe
    • Faculty Advisor: Rustin Greene

Student Interactive Multimedia Competition 

Emerging Media/Technology 

  • 3rd Place: Spencer Law & Jojuan Delk

Mobile Apps

  • 2nd Place: Jessica Bodner, Katherine Inman & Jordan McClellan
  • 3rd Place: Teagan White & Allyson Wagner
  • Award of Excellence: Jesse Sands, Diego Pham & Andrew Branson

Back to Top

Published: Tuesday, February 18, 2020

Last Updated: Thursday, January 13, 2022

Related Articles