Geology Bestows Awards and Scholarships for 2020


The Department of Geology & Environmental Science is pleased to recognize the recipients of its awards and scholarships for 2020.  Please join us in congratulating the following students for their outstanding achievements:

Lucien Anderson - Catherine King-Frazier Scholarship

Brianna Mellerson - W.T. Harnsberger Scholarship

Emily Marsch - Roddy Amenta Memorial Scholarship

Kevin Andrade and Jonathan Jacobson - Macdonald Doherty Scholarship

Jonathan Jacobson - Cullen Sherwood Scholarship

Jonah Neri - William Frangos Memorial Scholarship

Lindsey Monito and Rachel Patterson - Philip R. Cosminsky Award

Brandon Sheets - F. Howard Campbell Outstanding Senior Award (Earth Science)

Madison Gilmore - W. Cullen Sherwood Outstanding Senior Award (Geology)

Kayla Reibsome - Most Promising Earth Science Teacher Award

Lindsey Monito - W.A. Tarr Award

Brandon Sheets - Dean's Award for Outstanding Senior in Earth Science (GPA)

Lindsey Monito - Dean's Award for Outstanding Senior in Geology (GPA)

Please see the Honors Reception Program (cancelled) and the Awards and Scholarships webpage for more information about these awards.  Congratulations GeoDukes!


Back to Top

Published: Friday, April 17, 2020

Last Updated: Friday, April 17, 2020

Related Articles