College of Business

Beta Gamma Sigma welcomes newest inductees

by Jess Nickels ('21)

Sixteen of the 41 Beta Gamma Sigma inductees were able to attend the ceremony in-person
Pictured above: Sixteen of the 41 inductees were able to attend the ceremony in-person.

SUMMARY: Newest inductees of Beta Gamma Sigma are celebrated.

James Madison University’s Beta Gamma Sigma chapter held its 60th Induction Ceremony on Monday, November 8. The newest inductees walked across the stage in the Hartman Hall forum to collect their certificates, stoles and pins. 

Beta Gamma Sigma is the International Business Honor Society. Induction recognizes top-performing students who attend a business school accredited by The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB). Being inducted into BGS is the highest honor one can receive if attending an AACSB accredited college.

Chapter advisor and associate dean of undergraduate programs Molly Brown (’99), was recently named as the Beta Gamma Sigma 2021 Chapter Advisor of the Year. Brown was a BGS honoree in 1999, and was selected by the BGS Chapter Awards Committee based on her ongoing commitment to and support of the JMU BGS chapter, which has been named a Highest Honors Chapter each year since Brown took over as advisor.

Glenn Wayland ('88) - BGS Chapter Honoree - 2021
Pictured above: Glenn Wayland ('88), BGS Chapter Honoree

Glenn Wayland (’88) was nominated as this year's Chapter Honoree in recognition of the role he played as capital outlay manager for the College of Business Learning Complex; an example of his dedication to accelerating student opportunities and growth.   

Congratulations to the 41 inductees of Beta Gamma Sigma!

  • Fred Joseph Badman-Computer Information Systems 
  • Kenya Balser-Management
  • Kelly L. Bradshaw-Computer Information Systems/Independent Scholars
  • Trenton McLean Clark- Management
  • Jack Daufenbach-Finance
  • Alexander Davis-Finance
  • Sophia Maryann ElBouazzaoui-Finance
  • Anna Malia Fenn-Economics
  • Elise Fiannaca-Management
  • Nicholas Karol Foss-Finance/Accounting
  • Liza Fox -Management/Hospitality Management
  • Derek R. Haynie-Finance
  • Sophia Hudak-Marketing
  • Dylan Hudock-Finance
  • Joseph Adam Lane-Accounting
  • Ashton J. Longo-Economics
  • Anna McGrath-Marketing
  • Paige McMorrow-Management
  • Dang Long Minh-Computer Information Systems 
  • Olivia Myers-Management
  • Carl James Reed-Quantitative Finance
  • Tjarwina Diede Remijnse-International Business
  • William Reynolds-Economics
  • Adrianna Rippon-Marketing
  • Eli Rosequist-International Business
  • Vinson Campese Sack-CIS
  • Noah Christopher Salvato-Economics/Political Science
  • Alena Elizabeth Marie Sanabria-Economics/International Affairs
  • Zachary James Shapero-Finance
  • Kayley Snyder-Marketing
  • Amanda Strong-Management
  • Chandler Temple-Marketing
  • Matthew Tilden-Finance
  • Sara Tran-Finance
  • Daniel Vance-Accounting
  • Aidan Weatherly-Computer Information Systems 
  • Grace Whitehead-Management
  • Erica Margaret Wirth-Marketing
  • Camille Wood-Accounting
  • Nicholas Zampiello-Finance
  • Garrett Michael Zendek-Management

Back to Top

Published: Wednesday, November 10, 2021

Last Updated: Wednesday, November 10, 2021

Related Articles