Mu Kappa Tau Welcomes New Members

Mu Kappa Tau Induction Ceremony for 2014

On Friday, May 2, 2014, an induction ceremony was held welcoming 28 students into Mu Kappa Tau.

Mu Kappa Tau (MKT) is the only national Marketing honor society recognized by the Association of Collegiate Honor Societies (ACHS). MKT gained this distinction by becoming a premier Marketing organization—one that offers scholarship, education, and networking opportunities to its members. Admittance into MKT signifies a student’s dedication to academic excellence. 

Potential members are only those students who have an overall cumulative GPA of at least 3.25 on a 4.00 scale and are juniors ranking in the top 10% of their class or seniors ranking in the top 20% of their class. 

Congratulations to the following 2014 MKT inductees:  

Senior Mu Kappa Tau Inductees

  • Megan Anise
  • Blaine Appleby
  • Alexa Barone
  • Andrew Brecher
  • Sara Coit
  • Matthew Deters
  • Meredith Freund
  • Megan Hasper
  • Elizabeth Hugill
  • Matthew Lesiv
  • Kathryn Lucca
  • Kathleen McGRath
  • Courtney Railing
  • Emily Rupertus
  • Sophia Sellars
  • Eric Spatz
  • Robert Stevens
  • Frederick Weber

Junior Mu Kappa Tau Inductees

  • Olivia Deputy
  • Coleman Fleming
  • Nicole Gombos
  • Paige Guidice
  • Lindsey Jacobs
  • Mollie Leon
  • Morgan Moore
  • Ashley Musumeci
  • Steven Siker
  • Haley Svadeba 

To view pictures from this event, click here.  

Published: Thursday, May 8, 2014

Last Updated: Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Back to Top

Related Articles