Drs. Watkins and Wright Honored by the College


SUMMARY: Dr. Watkins received the 2022 CSM Distinguished Service Award and Dr. Wright is the 2022 Madison Scholar.

We are very pleased to announce that Dr. Linette Watkins recieved the 2022 CSM Distinguished Service Award! This award "was established to recognize a faculty member who provides exceptional professional-related service at the university, local and national levels." Dr. Watkins has provided years of service to the chemistry profession and to this university. Of particular note is her tireless work with the American Chemical Society to mentor women chemists of color. 

We are also pleased to announce that Dr. Nathan Wright has been named a 2022 Madison Scholar. A Madison Scholar exemplifies "excellence and scholarly achievement in their respective discipline" and presents a lecture during the academic year. Dr. Wright has an outstanding publication record, has obtained external funding, and has been a transformational mentor to dozens of JMU students.

Congratulations Drs. Watkins and Wright!

Back to Top

Published: Thursday, January 13, 2022

Last Updated: Thursday, January 13, 2022

Related Articles