Please contact your local Parents Council representative if you have questions about being the parent of a JMU student. These representatives volunteer their time to the council to help other parents. The year(s) listed after the parents name indicates the expected graduation date of the student(s).

 A  |  B  |  C  |  D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  V  |  W 

A

Michelle Anderson
Chesapeake, VA
(757) 572-8044
Michellecandersonjd@gmail.com
Kelsey '20

B

Thomas and Kimberly Bell
Poughkeepsie, NY
845-462-1062
tbell181@verizon.net, kgrovesbell@gmail.com
Karrie '17, Jeffrey '18

Paul '81 and Lisa '82 Bilodeau
Wilmington, DE
(302) 478-7575
lisabilodeau4@gmail.com
Annabeth '21

Jarl '84 and Elizabeth '84 Bliss
Oakton, VA
(703) 255-2116
bethbliss630@gmail.com
Erin Mackenzie '20

Wes and Kerin '82 Braudaway
Oak Hill, VA
703-860-0643
kerinb25@verizon.net
Jim '13, Tom '16 & '18M

John D. and Lisa Brefach
Wyckoff, NJ
(201) 847-0017
lbrefach@optonline.net
John '21

Susan Buckley
Ashburn, VA
571-442-8933
skb7777@comcast.net
E. Collin '19

C

Luis Cardenas
Ashburn, VA
(703) 723-6339
ra051597@aol.com
Rachael '19

Ned and Christine Carpenter
Long Valley, NJ
(908) 269-8514
n.carpenter4@gmail.com
Evan '21

John and Laura Casler
Lynchburg, VA
(434) 384-7387
ivylink@comcast.net
Will '17, Andrew '20

Todd and Marsha Chapman
Elkton, VA
(540) 908-8239
chapmanfamilyof5@gmail.com
Lauren '21

Bruce '83 and Izetta Claybrook
Vienna, VA
(703) 242-4116
bruce.claybrook@verizon.net, izetta@verizon.net
Logan '17 & '18M

David '91 and Amy '91 Clemson
Burke, VA
(703) 912-5897
daclemson@verizon.net
Justin '18

Robert and Sheila Collins
Newport News, VA
(757) 930-0602
rc5859@cox.net
Erin '12, Leslie '21

William (Jay) and Susan Conlin
Wyomissing, PA
(610) 743-5453
wjconliniii@gmail.com
Bennett '18

Valerie '79 Corace
Yardley, PA
(215) 801-7516
valeriecorace@comcast.net
Danielle '20

Steve '90 and Christie '89 Cornwell
Stephens City, VA
(540) 869-6203
cornwellclan@verizon.net
Madison '17, Morgan '18, Mackenzie '21

Gavin Fraser and Judy Crosby
Sharon, MA
(781) 793-0731
judster71@gmail.com
Georgia '21

Mark and Mary Beth '84 Cunningham
Annandale, VA
(703) 425-7905
meh_cunningham62@yahoo.com
Katherine '21

D

Sara Dickmyer
Westminster, MD
(410) 596-7891
saradickmyer@gmail.com
Samantha '20

Jim '89 and Cathy '89 Dotter
Glen Allen, VA
(804) 360-9685
cathleendotter@yahoo.com
Ryan '21

Doug and Alison '94 Duenkel
Great Falls, VA
(703) 757-6659
alisonduenkel@gmail.com
Halle '20

E

Scott and Ruth Ellett
Richmond, VA
(804) 323-0709
rellett@modlinellett.com
Sallie '20

Daniel and Lisa Engelhardt
Ashburn, VA
(703) 858-5785
dlengelhardt85@gmail.com
Matthew '18

F

Wilson '92 and Gina '92 Friend
Glen Allen, VA
(804) 741-9575
the5frnz@gmail.com
Lori ’20

G

Rich and Joan Gaffney
Southbury, CT
(203) 264-4516
gaffam@aol.com
Megan '16 Kelly '18

Bob and Kim Garison
Califon, NJ
(908) 832-5212
kimberly.garison@icloud.com
Andrew '21

David and Theresa Geissler
Herdon, VA
(703) 450-0065
Theresaellen100@gmail.com
Robert '20

Glen Good '84, '94M and Colette Sheehy
Crozet, VA
(434) 823-7377
colette92003@gmail.com
Ryann Sheehy '21

James '85 and Susan '86 Grow
Great Falls, VA
(703) 757-9889
susanwheatley03@gmail.com
Madeline '16, Jeb '18, Mary-Hagen '19

Mark and Blair Guncheon
Mechanicsville, VA
(804) 338-1824
guncheon6@comcast.net
Blair6@comcast.net
Greer' 18

Betsy Fulcher Gwaltney
Raleigh, NC
(919) 522-7930
betsyfulchergwaltney@gmail.com
Kayla '19

H

Edwin and Diana Chase Houchens
Richmond, VA
(804) 285-7545
ehouchens@verizon.net
Laura'18

John and Tammy '83 Houk
Stafford, VA
(540) 720-6634
houktm@staffordschools.net
Sarah '18

Roy and Darlene Hoyns
Falls Church, VA
(703) 625-2589
Bronxca3@aol.com
Johnathon '18

David '89 and Tina '89 Hulser
Mechanicsville, VA
(804) 347-4190
david.hulser@ic.fbi.gov
Hailey ’20

Craig and Kathleen Hunter
Ashburn, VA
(703) 726-9733
usahunters@verizon.net
Cameron ’20

J

Christopher '84 and Georgina Tantoco '85 James
Oakton, VA
(703) 255-0674
geetjames@yahoo.com
Jagger '19

Richard and Susan '79 Jones
Towson, MD
(410) 321-9155
rs6290@comcast.net
Riggs ’20

Elizabeth Jutras
Darlington, MD
(443) 910-4878
ejutras@outlook.com
Esther Peters '21

K

Bart and Lori Kennedy
Basking Ridge, NJ
(201) 207-5781
JMUinNJ@gmail.com
Peyton ’20

Karl and Carrie '90 Knoche
Virginia Beach, VA
(757) 463-0409
carrieknoche@gmail.com
Liddie '21

Dave '91 and Marcy '91 Kozlowski
Midlothian, VA
(804) 639-5595
koz5@verizon.net
Alexandra "Lexi" '18, Lindsey '21

Eric '92 and Kris '92, '93, '95 Kuester
Mechanicsville, VA
(804) 400-1651
jmukuesters92@gmail.com
Megan ‘20

L

Chris '93 and Amanda '94 Lawing
Park City, UT
(703) 475-9484
acme9394@gmail.com
Meredith '21

Colby '92 and Nicole Leonard
Milton, GA
(703) 328-5336
colby.leonard@accenture.com
Cade '21

Mark '87 and Elizabeth '87 Liles
Palmyra, VA
(434) 589-1881
lilese@embarqmail.com
Rachel '15 & '16M, Emily '21

Ruben and Eva Lopez
Hicksville, NY
(516) 735-3422
scorpion31869@yahoo.com
Deanna ’20

Jeff '89 and Karen '89 Lorenz
Ellicott City, MD
(410) 461-8611
cjlorenz3@verizon.net
klorenz1@verizon.net
Claire '18

M

Art and Linda Magee
Norwalk, CT
(203) 852-1711
ladmag13@aol.com
Deanna ’20

Sean and Rebecca Mahan
Hampton, VA
(757) 851-7088
cladagh@aol.com
Connor '16 Kevin '18

Turney '87 and Nancy McIntyre
Waynesboro, VA
(540) 784-8178
nmcintyre@wlu.edu
Anna '18

James '88 and Jill '88 Melia
Glen Allen, VA
(804) 364-2756
jillrmelia@gmail.com
Courtney '14 & '15M, Meghan '18

Gregory and Charmaine Mueller
Spotsylvania, VA
gmueller@crcpublicrelations.com, chargm@aol.com
Madelene '17 & Andrew '18

N

Cindy Noftsinger '96, '16M
Harrisonburg, VA
(540) 435-1215
canoftsinger@gmail.com
Zachary '21

O

Ray '86 and Cammie '87 Olson
Midlothian, VA
(804) 897-4899
ray@rayolson.net
Stephanie '19

P

Greg and Christine Parseghian
McLean, VA
703-760-9181
gregparseghian@yahoo.com, cparseghian@yahoo.com
Gregory '17 & Alexander '20

Rick and Rebecca Pennington
Fredericksburg, VA
(540) 899-6575
rbp77@yahoo.com
Rachel '18

Neal '84 and Dana Petrovich
Chesapeake, VA
(757) 436-0678
neal.petrovich@gmail.com
danapetrovich@verizon.net
Ellen '18

Craig '91 and Kimberly '90 Pinello
Chesapeake, VA
(757) 546-8130
craigpinello@gmail.com
kpinello@aol.com
Allison '18 Jessica '18

David and Jodi Place
Culpeper, VA
(540) 379-5174
place128@yahoo.com
Abigail '21

Robert and Jacqueline Proctor
Arnold, MD
stenojp@msn.com
Breonna ’20

R

Bob and Ann Ragone
Melville, NY
(631) 423-5380
bobby162@verizon.net
Lauren '21

John and Robin Raso
Freehold, NJ
(732) 921-0756
r_raso@verizon.net
Briana'19

S

Scott '92 and Wendy Satchell
Newport News, VA
(757) 989-0240
scottsatchell@me.com
Spencer '19

Joseph and Shannon Schmidt
Fairfax Station, VA
(703) 250-0219
casyopya@gmail.com
Ashton '19

Kim Sebrell '92, '97M
Henrico, VA
(804) 539-7524
kimsebrell@gmail.com
Jack '21

Matt and Barbara Sergent
Leesburg, VA
(703) 946-1420
sergents@smartneighborhood.net
Erica '21

Rob and Bonnie Shama
Midlothian, VA
(804) 379-9149
robshama@verizon.net
Parker '21

Dave and Jill Shuemaker
Fredericksburg, VA
jillcshuemaker@aol.com
Emily Bradford '19

Bill and Barbara Sinn
Lansdale, PA
(215) 362-6026
billsinn@verizon.net
Connor '19

Mickey '87 and Diane Solan
Lumberton, NJ
(609) 261-5210
solan4@comcast.net
Kelsey '16, Jill '21

Tom and Barbara Stahl
Virginia Beach, VA
(757) 422-3874
fourstahls@verizon.net
Watson '16, Ben '19

Eddie Staskal and Pam Bruce-Staskal
Germantown, MD
(301) 528-8559
pam_bruce_staskal@hotmail.net
Elizabeth '21

Karl and Beth Stinehart
Southwick, MA
(413) 569-0785
estinehart@comcast.net
Madison '21

Sandra Stubbs
Troutville, VA
(540) 977-2939
Donald '16

Michael and Carol Suleski
Stow, MA
(978) 461-0288
mcsuleski@comcast.net
Emily ’20

Tom '90 and Claire Hurt '90 Sullivan
Greensboro, NC
(336) 282-4919
tsullivan2584@gmail.com
Patrick ’20

Adrian and Melissa Swindell
Tabernacle, NJ
(609) 859-3523
the4swindells@comcast.net
Nicole '18

T

David '93 and Becky '93 Thomas
Palo Alto, CA
(650) 843-0373
davidthomas8779@gmail.com
beckydsthomas@gmail.com
Madison '18

Randy '78, '80M and Laurie Thompson
Virginia Beach, VA
(757) 426-3608
randy@vgnet.com
Haley '21

David and Sharon Tomczak
Ashland, MA
(508) 309-3159
JMU.Mass@yahoo.com
Adam '19

Cam and Tammy Tramontana
Howell, NJ
(732) 306-3874
montanafour@optonline.net
Christopher '19

Kristen Triller '90
Fairfax, VA
(703) 591-6939
kristen.triller@yahoo.com
Taylor ’20

Jonathan and Alina Trimble
Virginia Beach, VA
(571) 205-2772
jftrimble@hotmail.com
Austin '19

V

Bill and Sandra Vackner
Milford, NJ
(201) 615-6382
billvack@gmail.com
Kayla '19, Ryan '21

Michael and Janet Volpe
Garden City, NY
(516) 775-8775
michvolpe2@verizon.net
Amanda ’20

W

Matthew '91 and Doreen '91 Walter
Centreville, VA
(703) 266-4136
dpwalter@verizon.net
TJ '21

Bob and Kim Ward
Avon by the Sea, NJ
(732) 280-2385
exitgsp98@yahoo.com
Ashley '21

Bob '84 and Holly '85 Weatherwax
Reston, VA
(703) 437-0423
hollywax@outlook.com / bob.wax@outlook.com
Kathleen "Kaylie"'14, Robert "Robbie" '18

David and Juanita Weiss
Chesapeake, VA
757-548-4506
weissdjj@cox.net, juanita.weiss@yahoo.com
Jonathan '17

Sam and Lisa Wilmot
Amesbury, MA
(978) 388-3541
gabliv@yahoo.com
Olivia '19

Drew and Jill Wine
King George, VA
(540) 379-5174
awine78482@aol.com
Jenna '19

Back to Top