Faculty Awards & Retirements


Dr. Elizabeth Brown received the College of Science and Mathematics (CSM) 2017 Distinguished Teacher Award, and Dr. Dave Carothers received the 2017 CSM Distinguished Service Award. The teaching and service awards are given to a faculty member each year for exemplary teaching and service respectively. As winner of the CSM teaching award, Dr Brown will give the commencement address at the 2017 CSM graduation ceremony in May.

The Department announces the retirement of Dr. Rickie Domangue and Dr. Bob Hanson.  Dr. Hanson retires after 52 years of service to JMU; more details on his career at JMU can be found here.

Brown, Elizabeth Carothers, Dave Domangue, Rickie
Dr. Elizabeth Brown Dr. Dave Carothers Dr. Rickie Domangue

Published: Thursday, April 27, 2017

Last Updated: Thursday, June 29, 2017

Back to Top

    Related Articles

  • CCN Student volunteers CCN empowers caregivers and students

    In Harrisonburg and its surrounding areas, the aging population is expected to skyrocket through 2030. Students are working with the Caregivers Community Network to accommodate the needs of this rapidly growing populatio

  • PHOTO: Caroline Whitlow #CHBSChats with Caroline Whitlow

    #CHBSChats with Caroline Whitlow - Our series of informal chats with students

  • therapy without a therapist Therapy Without a Therapist

    Therapy without a Therapist: the Health Center and Counseling Center Present on Self-Care